We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton, Norcross” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Biddeford, United States
1 review
“Hampton, Norcross”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

For the amount of time I spent at this hotel it was ok. It met all of my needs. I would have liked to have seen either a restaurant or a snack place on the premises. The nearest food restaurants were a little to far for a single woman to walk to, although the shuttle service was always readily available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    57
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
82
41
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ctyadmcc
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel itself is in a pleasant hillside location that feels a little secluded. The grounds were nice. Checkin was easy. The room was typical newer Hampton. We didn't have any issues with the room itself or the breakfast. They gave me some HHonors treats, which some Hamptons have been forgetting to do. This would be a 5 star rating, but the TV was not working.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My room had a broken AC that had to be temporarily fixed, then later he Heater in the same room would not work. The shower curtain rod was hung so the curtain just touched the top of the tub, rather than reach past it 3-4 inches as usual. So it was impossible to take a shower without water getting onto the floor. The sink faucet leaked.

Since I was staying for 3 nights I decided to report these matters and ask for a different room. At 10:30 am I was told none were yet ready and that "I will call you." I said this was OK. But 4.5 hours later I had to go back and request a new room again with a new clerk. The one who said she'd call was still there, agreed that I had asked, but never apologized, never said anything.

In my new room, believe it or not, the TV remote would not work. So a tech had to come fix it.

No one offered to comp me on one of those three nights, so I'm not sure what the 100% guarantee is all about.

I stay about 50 nights a year in Hamptons, so I see them "all." This one has some nice features, but I'll stay somewhere else next trip to Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

A great Hampton Inn with the nicest staff of any hotel in the area. The facility is clean, well kept and convenient to good restaurants and shopping. The Hotel is tucked into a nice location surrounded by trees which helps keep things quiet and pleasant to look at especially when the Dogwoods are in bloom.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I liked the hotel, quiet and nice. I had 2 kids with me, and the only draw back is not too much room for their energetic bodies to run around, but that is not the hotel's fault, it is a room not a suite. All in all I am very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is certainly off the beaten track, and perhaps that is its greatest advantage. The seclusion adds an ambience that is superb. The rooms are typical for a Hampton Inn, which is also nice. The only disadvantage of our experience is the lighting in the bathroom. The lights over the sink are so dark that it is very difficult to see yourself in the mirror when shaving or applying makeup.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed next to the service closet, because the noise of the service carts being taken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I booked a Non-smoking room only to arrive and receive a Smoking room. I was told that my reservation "reserved a room, but not a non-smoking." They were unable to switch me to another room because they were fully booked. There effort to find me another hotel was poor. I eventually left and had to find a different hotel that cost twice as much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Address: 440 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#1 Business Hotel in Norcross
#2 Family Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn Norcross is located in the heart of prestigious Technology Park, just minutes away from Buckhead and downtown Atlanta. We offer complimentary shuttle service to business, dining, and shopping destinations in the Peachtree Corners area within a 5-mile radius; Monday-Friday. After a refreshing night's sleep and complimentary hot breakfast, see history come alive in historic downtown Norcross. Alternatively, spend the day in nearby Atlanta to take in a Braves game or visit destinations like Centennial Olympic Park or The World of Coca-Cola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross Hotel Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
Norcross Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.