We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good and safe hotel for short or long term stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
BIRMINGHAM
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good and safe hotel for short or long term stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel because I visited Atlanta to attend an evening event.Due to expected snow fall it was not safe to drive back home. The stay was excellent and clean. The pool had warm water and fitness center was excellent. The coffee was better than Starbucks and complementary breakfast was nice and warm and internet was fast.There may be some more varieties/items could be added in break fast. The bed was clean and bathroom was clean. I missed an extra soap either for bathroom or wash basin. I think there should be three soaps in bathroom or 2 soaps and a body wash.

I think this hotel is reasonably good to stay if you visit Norcross, Atlana. I got a good deal due to AAA discount also. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on 5th floor are quieter and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulu B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Norcross, and hope that you made it home safely after the snow fall. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our coffee and amenities, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in the Norcross area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    54
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
80
39
15
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here while attending technical training in the area. The room was very clean and set up well. Great breakfast everyday open nice and early. To my suprise there was a managers complimentary happy hour on Tues. and Weds. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely make this hotel my first choice when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulu B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of the many amenities that our hotel and area have to offer. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our service and staff. We are fortunate to have a great team here that truly cares about our guests. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us.

Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We booked here to save a little money on a recent business trip and were prepared for a mediocre to average experience. But this hotel really surpassed our expectations. The decor was tasteful. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly. The continental breakfast was decent and the common facilities - pool and exercise room - were clean and well maintained. Honestly, I did not expect to be so impressed by this very economical hotel. If we ever find ourselves in looking for a place in Atlanta again, this hotel will be at the top of our short list.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulu B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I am glad that we were able to pleasantly surprise you during your last visit. Our staff works diligently to provide great experiances for everyone that visits us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated not only from our standpoint but also other travelers.

Being tucked away in the Norcross business district, we are able to offer a great value for the weekend rate.

We will await for your return. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I travel on business frequently and try to stay as close to the business as possible. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and was pleasantly surprised when I walked in at how lovely the lobby was. It was decorated with many high top tables to use your laptop (free wifi) curtains, lighting and large wide screen tv. It was beautiful. It also had an indoor pool, jacuzzi and fitness center. The room was lovely also. It had a large armchair, armoire, flat screen and wonderful bed. Breakfast was more than the standard continental servings. The price was much less than I expected also. This will be my go to hotel when I'm back in this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

i have stayed here 2x so far and will continue to book this hampton inn if available. Clean, friendly, and has an indoor pool. i have recommended this hotel to many. hotel is also centrally located in a nice area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guntersville, alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay here often when visiting family. It is clean and quiet and a very good value! It is convenient to Atlanta and major interstates. It is very safe and has excellent restaurants nearby. I would definite recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a "typical" Hampton Inn. Cleanliness is above average, the friendliness of the hotel staff is above average, wifi was included with the room, as was breakfast. I booked at this hotel for the very reason that I was hoping for this consistency.

In addition to all of the "normal" Hampton Inn experience, there were a few things (good and bad) that were a little different:

- the breakfast was better than many that I've had at other Hampton Inns.
- the television service was a high quality DirecTV experience
- there was an indoor pool (albeit a small one)
- there were several casual dining options nearby
- the "gym" was tiny (one eliptical machine, one stationary bike, and one treadmill)
- the hotel offered a free one-day pass to a nearby Gold's Gym
- the shampoo in my room had been filled with water (presumably by the cleaning staff to make it look like a new/full bottle)
- the toilet paper in the room looked like someone grabbed the roll with wet hands

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Address: 440 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norcross
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#3 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn Norcross is located in the heart of prestigious Technology Park, just minutes away from Buckhead and downtown Atlanta. We offer complimentary shuttle service to business, dining, and shopping destinations in the Peachtree Corners area within a 5-mile radius; Monday-Friday. After a refreshing night's sleep and complimentary hot breakfast, see history come alive in historic downtown Norcross. Alternatively, spend the day in nearby Atlanta to take in a Braves game or visit destinations like Centennial Olympic Park or The World of Coca-Cola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross Hotel Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
Norcross Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.