We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly above average Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up To 15%
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Huntsville, Alabama USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Slightly above average Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a "typical" Hampton Inn. Cleanliness is above average, the friendliness of the hotel staff is above average, wifi was included with the room, as was breakfast. I booked at this hotel for the very reason that I was hoping for this consistency.

In addition to all of the "normal" Hampton Inn experience, there were a few things (good and bad) that were a little different:

- the breakfast was better than many that I've had at other Hampton Inns.
- the television service was a high quality DirecTV experience
- there was an indoor pool (albeit a small one)
- there were several casual dining options nearby
- the "gym" was tiny (one eliptical machine, one stationary bike, and one treadmill)
- the hotel offered a free one-day pass to a nearby Gold's Gym
- the shampoo in my room had been filled with water (presumably by the cleaning staff to make it look like a new/full bottle)
- the toilet paper in the room looked like someone grabbed the roll with wet hands

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    52
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
77
37
14
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I come to Norcross a few tomes a year on business and always stay at the Hampton Inn if available. I have stayed in several hotels in the vicinity and hands down this is the best. The staff is always friendly and professional. The hotel is well maintained and always clean. I've stayed at more expensive hotels here and they don't even compare. If in Norcross this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great quality, price and staff. Very clean room and very professional. The breakfast and indoor pool/hot tub was amazing. Very impressed with my stay (stayed for 2 nights). I got the room for a total of 4 people, with 2 beds, for $59 + tax a night. Outstanding deal! The complimentary breakfast is really great! Omelets, make your own waffles, fruit, oatmeal, bagels + cream cheese, orange juice....the works! I never leave reviews, but said I would for this hotel just because of how I was blown away. I usually stay at a Holiday Inn, but this hotel won me over with its price and indoor pool, glad it did because it really made my family trip great. It's also located back in a professional area with other high quality hotels so there isn't a worry of crime and stuff. It's located near a Walgreens, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, Target, Petsmart and many other places! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very clean hotel! The rooms, duvet covers and floors were kept in great condition. The double queen room we had was a bit cramped - you had to basically sit on the bed to use the desk - but the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very polite, helpful and genuinely seemed to want to be there! Was pleased with the stay and would stay again next time I am in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent a week with my family and we have been pleasently surprised by the nice atmosphere, the kindness of staff and the hotel in general. We would return and recommend it.
It's conveniently close to Atlanta (by car) and parking is free at hotel premises.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulu B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your WONDERFUL comments regarding your stay at our hotel.
I am so glad that we provided the type of genuine service that would make you want to come back. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Norcross Ga to visit family over the winter holidays and have nothing but good things to say about the Hampton Inn. It was Clean and Quiet except for a little morning noise from others guests leaving rooms but no biggie. The room was a nice size and beds where comfortable. The front desk along with the rest of the hotel staff where all courteous, helpful and friendly. Even though rooms do not have fridge nor microwave they can provide at least a fridge if u ask in advance. The maintenance guy was kind enough to bring us one when we saw him taking one to another room. If microwave is needed there is one down at breakfast area that is always available for use of course some can see this as an inconvenience. The breakfast was plentiful with cold cereal selection, make your own Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, buscuits and gravy, assorted pastries and so forth. If you decide not to eat at hotel there are many other choices to choose from since the area has lots of places to eat and there is also a Publix close by along with Panera and a Starbucks and Corner Bakery Cafe. The area has plenty of shops but its not an overly busy area. We really enjoyed our stay and if ever in area we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulu B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I would like to thank you and your husband for staying with us while visiting family in December. We certainly pride in being located convienently to area shopping and restaurants.

We truly appreciate your fabulous review. It is comments like this that give our team the desire and incentive to make every guest's visit extra special. It confirms to us that every effort we make is worth while.

We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I am a Diamond member, but they did not have this with my check in and the only room available was on the second floor over the pool and two large air units. They started and stopped all night. The hotel did move me for the second night - but when I checked out the hotel clerk confirmed that the first night room is not for everyone. A hotel should not really charge full price - or rent a room that they know is not up to par. So I would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulu B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have taken note of your feedback and sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I do hope that your travels will bring you back to Atlanta so you can give us a chance and we can show you the hospitality that we are known for.

Please be sure to let me know if your travels bring you back to Atlanta so that I can assure that you receive the Diamond Treatment.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross

Address: 440 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norcross
#1 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#3 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norcross is located in the heart of prestigious Technology Park, just minutes away from Buckhead and downtown Atlanta. We offer complimentary shuttle service to business, dining, and shopping destinations in the Peachtree Corners area.After a refreshing night’s sleep and complimentary hot breakfast, see history come alive in historic downtown Norcross. Alternatively, spend the day in nearby Atlanta to take in a Braves game or visit destinations like Centennial Olympic Park or The World of Coca-Cola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross Hotel Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
Norcross Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.