We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

So I actually stayed here in April 2011 with my then fiance, but I couldn't choose that time frame. It was our first trip together after 6 months when she was still my girlfriend.

Needless to say, we got pretty raunchy in the the king suite we booked. Champagne, cigarettes, lots and lots of love making. We actually made the room kind of gross come to think of it.

BUT.... Every day we walked in after a day of sightseeing in Atlanta, and the room was in perfect shape. We could tell they respected our space while shaping up the room.

The staff was pleasant. The only bummer was the yucky breakfast food, and the out-of-date decor, furniture, and window treatments. But that's minor compared to the overall experience.

The bottom line is that this is one of the few hotels that still allows smoking in the rooms and the staff do their jobs well. It's located very nicely in quiet Norcross which is just a quick quarter mile from the main highway system.

This management company has done a nice job with keeping up the standards of Hilton in a quiet Georgia suburb just outside the main city of Atlanta. Keep it up!

Room Tip: Any room seems to be good. We didn't hear any noise from upstairs. Must be that good old schoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here twice within two weeks. We chose this hotel because we wanted a separate room from our children. They were fine with the pullout sofa and we had a king bed. The a/c unit is built into the wall up high so no klunky air unit at the window (YEAH!). The front staff is overly accomodating and this is refreshing compared to some other (less quality) hotels we have stayed at. We are now convinced that this is the way to travel with children. Make sure you get to breakfast by 9 am for a good selection of food. Even though this hotel does not have an indoor pool we could use the Hampton next door and they were very nice too. I will return to Homewood Suites over and over again!

Room Tip: I like the third floor so I don't hear anyone above me (just my pref). All their rooms are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShowTheWorldYouCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The breakfast was on point. Everything was put out where they can be seen. The hot food was hot :) The dinner Monday-Friday was the same but better. The wine selections was great!!!
The room was comfortable and great!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Location is awesome, but the facility is a little old with old style televisions and no hdtv. Gym is good though with individual screens. Breakfast is more than adequate. Dinner was ok. But the lighting equipment in the room was little old with one of the lights blinking and making unpleasant noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewood2, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here immensely. We were in a downstairs suite(alas no fireplace) with a separate bedroom and nice size living room. Good size bathroom with a tub/shower combo. The room was clean however others have pointed out good use a bit of a update in carpets,paint/wallpaper.

Breakfast was adequate except there was no fruit two mornings we were there. We had one of the light suppers of chicken and salad. It was very good.

A word of caution about the location if you planning to do stuff in downtown Atlanta. It is about 40 min. drive in sometimes heavy traffic. However at the same there is a decent shopping centre nearby to buy groceries, get money,etc.

Room Tip: A downstair room makes it easier to pull in luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff do not communicate between each other, please make sure that your room is empty before you open the door and if you are upgraded make sure is not downgraded!!! very poor customer service. When I opened my room after two tries their was another guest in the room and he stayed in my upgraded room and I had to take his cheap room. My was supposed to be a king size room with kitchen and fire place instead I had to sleep in 2 double bed room, no Kitchen, No fire place and extremely small. I brought food to heat up and since It had no kitchen and no microwave I was not able to enjoy dinner. So much of VIP benefits and so much of 100% customer satisfaction guarantee, If you can please look for another hotel they are plenty of other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewood2, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We are incredibly sorry for the inconveniences you endured while staying with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. We would love another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Room was in poor condition. Wall paper torn from wall. Could hear people next door talking through wall. Normal conversation, not yelling. Door latches were old and poorly secured. Hotel website does not note that this Homewood Suites features exterior doors and entrances. Not secure or safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewood2, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences but we want to assure you and all of our guests that safety and comfort are our number one priorities and we do everything possible to ensure that our guest our both comfortable and safe. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross
0.2 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
#13 of 38 in Norcross
3.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross

Address: 450 Technology Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#6 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near historic Norcross, Georgia, which features a charming downtown area of shops, restaurants and entertainment. Downtown Atlanta attractions and Six Flags are all less than 30 miles from our hotel. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, and dinner Monday-Thursday. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay in a hotel that provides a wealth of amenities, including WiFi, a full kitchen, outdoor pool, fitness center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta-Peachtree Corners Hotel Norcross
Homewood Suites Norcross
Homewood Norcross
Norcross Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing