We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice..but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 Peachtree Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092 (Formerly AmeriSuites Atlanta Peachtree Corner)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Quest Spa Package
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice..but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay the 13OCT13-15OCT15....I came down for the FSO showcase which was not that far away. My room was booked through a 3rd party for $52 a night double beds w/sofa sleeper & kitchen setup. It looked just like the pictures online. My only deal was the room had an "old shoe smell"...we bought candles..to handle the problem..
Free breakfast, free wifi, free computer usage...etc couldn't beat that....
Other than that great stay & customer service....
This is my personal experience...
I look up reviews often...& just wanted to pass off good info!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    54
    21
    6
    9
See reviews for
41
19
10
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for a week recently on business. I arrived very late but they held my room. Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning had multiple options, including very tasty biscuit sandwiches that I could grab and go when I was in a hurry.

Only downside is getting into the place from southbound Peachtree Parkway. You have to go past the hotel, turn into a street that leads to an office park, make a U-turn, then get on Peachtree Parkway northbound.

There was also a potential security concern that I would rather not make public, so if the management wants to message me privately I will be glad to share it with them.

Overall a very pleasant stay and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, VA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel (I stayed here approximately two years ago), and I was again struck by the concientious service, the spacious room, and the business-traveler friendly atmosphere. I stayed in a king room, which included a separate seating area with desk and large couch. The high speed wi-fi signal was great -- good enough to support streaming Netflix. I did not have breakfast at the hotel this time, so I can't rate that -- but the bar/lounge was a nice place for a glass of wine and some late night snacks after my late arrival. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here one night during a trip because I got a good rate. I found my room to be spacious, quiet and clean. I didn't use the pool. The breakfast was even better than advertised. Another plus was the helpful and friendly staff. I'd stay here again if I was traveling through Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALISBURY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel! The rooms were so spacious which was wonderful since we have kids. We were able to not feel so cramped and running into each other since the rooms were so big. The bathroom was small but that was ok because one does not spend that much time in there anyway.The breakfast was fantastic what a way to start the day! All of the staff was so nice, friendly, and helpful. Check in was quick and easy and they were so nice. The beds were comfortable the tv was huge. The room stayed cool even at night, some places we have changed the temp during the night and you wake up sweating. I hate that but, he did not happen here. We loved everything about this hotel. We had other family members here also by my suggestion and they loved it also. We had requested all three rooms on the same floor and they accomadated us. We will stay here again and again when we come for the Braves games!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice "mini suites". King bed with a sofa, wet bar, & nice fridge. Huge TV and lots of channels. Very professional staff. Weekend rates are very good. Didn't try their food, but they do prepare food for you. Even have a small bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a great place to stay. The rooms are large and very comfortable and the TV was HUGE! The service was excellent and the personnel friendly. I was especially fond of the young woman that helped at the breakfast set up. She was very outgoing and greeted everyone with a good morning. That's impressive knowing that she likely had to be up very early to make sure things were in place. There was a great selection of juices and other items for breakfast. While it is not a "made to order" breakfast, you won't leave hungry. The French Toast was my favorite.

Room Tip: My room was at the end of the hallway on the back of the hotel so it was fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree

Address: 5600 Peachtree Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092 (Formerly AmeriSuites Atlanta Peachtree Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#5 Family Hotel in Norcross
#6 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree Hotel Norcross
Hyatt Place Norcross
Amerisuites Norcross
Hyatt Norcross
Norcross Amerisuites
Norcross Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.