We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 Peachtree Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092 (Formerly AmeriSuites Atlanta Peachtree Corner)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Quest Spa Package
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for a family event. Overall, the hotel met our needs. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are extremely pleasant and helpful people. They were so kind to my grandmother and other relatives who needed "extra"assistance at times. They were all wonderful..
The rooms are nicely laid out and have nice amenities. Our room was clean and quiet aside from the very loud air conditioner. The beds were my only real complaint. They are so hard and "noisy"-almost like plastic or something. The bedding on them was nice but those mattresses are horrible. I would be happy to stay again when/if they get better quality mattresses.
The breakfast area is very nice. It's clean and well done. A step above most other hotels. The lobby is comfortable with plenty of seating.
My nephew used the pool and it was kept nicely as well. Parking is safe and well lit. Hotel location near grocery, restaurants, etc. Plenty of options.

Room Tip: Took highest floor to avoid noise. It was quiet but elevator slow and only one was working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
39
17
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Booked this hotel thru Travelocity and all I can say is WOW. Over the last 17 years my husband and I have done a lot of traveling in the US and this was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at. I booked a king bed with continental breakfast. When we arrived and checked in we realized I had booked a king suite. Absolutely wonderful is all I can say. Continental breakfast was great. This hotel is situated about 20 minutes north of downtown Atlanta. Having brought our GPS with us we had no problems finding the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coke, Atlanta Zoo or anything else we went looking for. We have found our new hotel and will stay only at Hyatt from now on when able to find a great deal. For a vacation with a 7 night/8 day stay; airfare from Detroit, and a rental car we only paid $1300. Thanks Hyatt Place Norcross and Travelocity. You guys rock.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in Norcross while traveling through Atlanta on a long road trip. We had an excellent stay -- the hotel is very clean, comfortable, updated, and has great service. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and they come with a refrigerator, which is very helpful when traveling. We also LOVED the breakfast -- lots of great fresh fruit options, and everything at the breakfast was of high quality.
We highly recommend the Hyatt Place and will definitely be staying there again the next time that we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed for business. Friendly staff and helpful, they run lean so you won't see staff just standing around. Complimentary breakfast was more than cereal and rolls, had hot menu items as well. Complimentary wi-fi is a nice touch. I liked the complimentary travel tooth paste, different than what you see at other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I just love Hyatt Place. The amenities are always just right. Its the little details you might not think to ask for but when you have them it really makes a difference: like always having toothpaste in your room, always having plenty of mirrors, a full size powerful hairdryer, a wet bar, very full fluffy pillows, good breakfast with good coffee and other coffee options throughout the day, all granite counter tops, a separate couch, a large TV with extra electronic panel that can swivel to be seen in each side of the semi-divided room. Makes it easy to do a little workout while watching TV.

Staff was very friendly and competent. Some elevator trouble but maintenance team was alerted and it was a 30 second delay max. The finishes are showing some age and it is probably nearing time for a renovation but the place was clean and nothing was in bad shape - just a little wear and scratches on the bottom of door frames and such. It was an outstanding value and relatively close to the Forum shopping center and a straight shot to Buckhead. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I think the rooms are above average. Although it may appear to be a little crowded the decent sized television more than makes up for it. Rooms are clean and the decor is up to date. I had some issues with the bathroom but the engineer on duty, Marcus, was knowledgeable, courteous and I didn t even need to call the front desk. Overall my experience here was great. Breakfast was above average but you can t expect too much for the price of the rooms. I would recommend staying here if you are is town!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel was located about 25 minutes from my destination (Lennox Square and Phipps Plaza) but it was worth it. The hotel is very clean and the staff were professional, kind, and courteous. Isaac, the GM, was equally as nice and eager to assist in any way possible. Staff get an A++.

The room was typical of Hyatt Place with separate lounging area. There was a problem with the available king bed room so I accepted the double beds. The room and common areas were clean and well-maintained. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. The breakfast was amazing and I would highly recommend it. A variety of options and all very tasty. It was an incredible value ---> I got this room for around $60 per night (w/ free wi-fi and breakfast) and received excellent service as if I had paid $200. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree

Address: 5600 Peachtree Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092 (Formerly AmeriSuites Atlanta Peachtree Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#4 Family Hotel in Norcross
#6 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree Hotel Norcross
Hyatt Place Norcross
Amerisuites Norcross
Hyatt Norcross
Norcross Amerisuites
Norcross Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;