We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 Peachtree Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092 (Formerly AmeriSuites Atlanta Peachtree Corner)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Quest Spa Package
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Loved this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here one night while my daughter worked in the Atlanta area.
Check in was easy with friendly staff. Our suite was in great condition, spacious, clean, and well decorated.
The hotel was pretty full but quiet. Breakfast was crowded and so-so. The entire property was in great shape and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    23
    6
    9
See reviews for
41
20
10
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The staff are very good, and really make the stay comfortable. The location of the hotel was a distance from the shopping and restaurants I like, but the price was right. The wide-screen TV was ok with HBO and basic services, but not a lot of choices unless you wanted to pay $16.00 to see a movie in your room.(The Help was available, but I opted to wait)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 via mobile

The rooms are nothing special. Bathroom is way too small and near beds and not door like most hotels. Felt like I needed to stand on toilet to shut the door. Toilet seat was not securely fastened. I did not mention but it was fixed the next day. TV remote was very grungy on back. Breakfast buffet is adequate. Saving grace of this place is the helpful and courteous lobby staff. They all seem to do all functions (drive shuttle van, front desk, work the small bar area, take food orders, etc) and they do it with aplomb and efficiency. I hope management realizes that the lobby staff is the franchise at this place.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Comfortable king room was adequate, and clean - but nothing to flip over. Went for a business trip but brought the family. The room is set up so that the sink, mirrors, and bright lighting is out in the open & all just steps away form the bed, there's a separate room for the toilet & tub. Very close quarters, and if someone is sleeping you can't use the sink without waking them up with both the noise & the light.....no privacy - not impressed at all with that. Another thing I don't like (and apparently this is also the Hyatt Place style) the front desk is connected to the Starbucks pastry case & cocktail bar - it's one big circle. So you're standing there checking in and there is someone standing right next to you ordering a muffin.....I found it all very odd.
Otherwise, there's a nice clubby feel to the lobby and common areas, breakfast is so-so. Eggs and/or waffles are not included and they do not offer pastries or muffins on the buffet because they sell them in the Starbucks area. Breakfast is mainly yogurt, cereal, toast, and not-so-fresh fruit. The fresh $4 waffles are very tasty though. ....the pool is okay and the location in Norcross is very nice -close to lots of shopping, restaurants & the charming downtown area......staff very pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

When I first walked into this hotel I thought I had arrived at the wrong door and was in the bar or cafe. After walking around the bar I realized the front desk was somewhat carved-out of the bar area. Interesting.

The rooms were very nice, large screen TV, kitchenette, "lounge" area separate from bed somewhat reminiscent of Austin Powers! My only complaint would be the vending areas are listed on the floor maps but, except for ice machines, there are no soda machines on any floor that I could find. I didn't want to go to the bar for a Coke!

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a 2 day business trip to Atlanta. It was the very worst experience with a hotel in my entire life! The hotel was full of teenagers without their parents and during the first night, starting at 9:30PM some (5 or 6 of them) of these teenagers started to act like animals inside the rooms right next to mine and in the corridor. They were shouting, banging on the doors, slamming the doors all night long. I called the front desk three times and they were completely indifferent and were not interested into solve the problem, they told me that they would go there to ask them to be quiet but I didn't heard anybody doing that. In despite of the extreme loud noise I was trying to sleep when the animals started to try to open my room's door with their keys and when they realize that they couldn't they started to KICK my room's door. So I had to get up, put some clothes and speak with the animals by myself. At least they started to kick my door but continues with the party shouting and slamming doors till 2AM. Next day, same thing, I called the front desk, same thing and then I called 911 to report a public disorder ongoing. I didn't heard the police arriving becaus eI could fall asleep with noise canceling headphones. When I chose a hotel and my company pays for that I don't expect to need to call the police to assure a quiet and respectfull ambient.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel, this one is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Great business hotel: quiet area, clean, large rooms. Breakfast is fine: nothing special, but more than sufficient. Wireless always works first try.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree

Address: 5600 Peachtree Parkway, Norcross, GA 30092 (Formerly AmeriSuites Atlanta Peachtree Corner)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
#4 Family Hotel in Norcross
#8 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree Hotel Norcross
Hyatt Place Norcross
Amerisuites Norcross
Hyatt Norcross
Norcross Amerisuites
Norcross Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.