We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest Room Ever for a Motel /Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2050 Willow Trail Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Nokomis
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cleanest Room Ever for a Motel /Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I'm 70 years old and have stayed in many, many motel / hotel rooms. The room we stayed in at the GuestHouse Inn at Norcross, GA was the cleanest room I have ever seen. The bathroom was immaculate. The bathroom fixtures were highly polished and spotless. The room was exceptionally clean. It appeared as though it had just been remodeled and was set up as a demonstration room. We were in room 111 and I found out that Gracela was the housekeeper. We commend her for a fantastic job. We loved our room.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor. It was quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchenguest, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back! We'll be letting our housekeepers know of your compliments - Graciela will be very happy to hear your kind words. We are especially honored to receive compliments from someone that has stayed in many different places. Thank you so much for your business and please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    41
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
29
26
17
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived to find a very friendly and courteous receptionist. The guest house was spotless
Very inviting, the room was excellent better than what we expected for the price, very quiet also considering we were only 500 yards from a main road.
Upon our departure we left by mistake some valuables in our room, which they contacted us about, We returned to collect to find everything intact, very trustworthy staff which makes a big difference nowadays!! Would highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchenguest, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us (sorry it has taken us so long to respond). We are glad you had a great experience with us. Regarding our staff: we're really thankful to have great staff, you are right in saying a trustworthy staff is hard to find. Most of our members have been with us for several years and we are like family here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again when you visit Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

When I arrived, I was greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. I stayed for 2 nights over a weekend and found the room to be exceptionally clean and nice. While the location is a short travel time to downtown Atlanta, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be going into downtown as it is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle, yet convenient to everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed there two nights during our trip to Atlanta. When we first arrived we were greeted by a very friendly front desk. Our room was very clean and had a plasma TV, which was nice, considering the price. The rooms smelled clean and the house keeping was done daily, which was a pleasant surprise to us as well. I would certainty stay there again. The people that run the hotel really know what they doing. It might be a 3 star hotel but they certainly give you a 5 star treatment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Decided that I needed to get away from it all, so went online searching for somewhere to have a mini Stay-cation. The price I paid was surprising, and had me worried/concerned that I was going to end up in a "Roach Motel" - even though the reviews here were so promising.

When I arrived, I was a little daunted by the outside, but I remembered what I had read - "No Frills" - and decided that I'd proceed on. When I went inside, was greeted quite warmly. I cannot remember her name, but as she was also from NY, we were able to have a very friendly conversation while she checked me in, which went very smoothly.

Upon arriving in my room, I started to check to ensure that everything was as it should be, and noticed that the tub/shower had a slow drain. I called the front desk and shared that information, and she informed me that she would transfer me to another room. The 2nd room she sent me to, was an upgrade - which was appreciated, but you could tell that someone had been smoking in there, although it was a Non-Smoking room. As I always travel with my 'smell goods', I decided that I would just light some candles and pray that that would work. When I informed her of the faint smoky smell, she offered to bring me room freshner....LOVE that she was so willing to assist.

This is definitely a no-frills property, but it's affordable, the beds are comfortable, the shower was HOT, there were quite a few places to grab something to eat close by. All-in-all, the next time I need a 'stay-cation' or a quick getaway, I will definitely consider this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, GA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I needed a cheap (but decent) place to stay for one night in the general Atlanta area and this fit the bill perfectly. Safe neighborhood, lots of food/shopping options around. I didn't get up early enough to check out the pasty and coffee breakfast, but any breakfast at all is great the price I received on this room.

You're going to drive a ways to get into the main Atlanta area, but I don't mind that at all. Staff was very friendly. I will definitely consider this place again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchenguest, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be of good value! Looking forward to your future stays with us :) - GuestHouse Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at the GuestHouse for 1 night, and the staff was incredibly friendly, and the rooms were nice enough. It is about a 20min drive to the downtown area of Atlanta (aquarium, Coca Cola World, etc) so it wasn't too bad for us because we had a car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hchenguest, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad you found our staff friendly - our staff will be encouraged to hear so :) Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross

Address: 2050 Willow Trail Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Norcross
#3 Family Hotel in Norcross
#5 Business Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GuestHouse Inn Atlanta/Norcross provides travelers with basic needs such as a clean room with microwave and a mini refrigerator along with wireless internet access at an economic price. Along with these amenities, all guest rooms at our Atlanta Inn include hair dryers, ironing boards, and cable TV. On site coin laundry facilities are in place for guest convenience along with an our door swimming pool for guest enjoyment. Meeting rooms that hold up to 50 people are also available and ideal for family reunions, church events, or business meetings at the GuestHouse Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Atlanta Norcross Hotel Norcross

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn Atlanta Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.