We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Nights I Ever Had .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horizon Inn And Suites Norcross

Save Saved
You added Horizon Inn And Suites Norcross to your Saves list
Horizon Inn And Suites Norcross
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Horizon Inn And Suites Norcross
6187 Dawson Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30093-1224   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 38 hotels in Norcross
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Nights I Ever Had .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Good value of your money . Owners are very nice . Good breakfast . Very comfortable mattresses . Pool . Right next to McDonalds , Cracker Barrel , & Chinese Buffett . Great pool for the summer . When I stayed it was right down the street from Nether World .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I came all the way from antha city,n Half of the stuff at the hotel didn't work, like the doors at the room wouldn't open, (room 339). Then they moved my room to (room 336) that didn't work.. thank God they finally got a door that workd.

I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO THIS NONPROFESSIONAL BUSINESS.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just wanted to say - the management has added a fence - they are constantly re-vamping rooms - new carpet paint etc -- the Cracker Barrel Mc Donalds adjoins the parking lot - Jr Varsity 1/2 block away - nice pool - good coffee - Best deal in Atlanta - may 7 miles the heart of things -- large asian community in area - great food!

Room Tip: They have poolside and drive up - I have a handicapped room very nice -
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville ga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I published TravelHost Magazine in Atlanta for 10 years - I used to pick up the AAA corporate folks from this hotel when it was newer -I stay here - a lot - if you want to save money - and not have to deal with all that saving money in Atlanta can bring (unknown areas etc) this hotel is a great choice - diverse neighborhoods are close by - Hong Kong Market is across Jimmy Carter and has tons of great Asian eateries - blast up I85 a few miles and catch a Gwinnet Braves baseball game - or keep going and you are at Lake Lanier - head South on I85 into Atlanta and all that it has - about 15 miles from down town Atlanta - the hotel is next to Cracker Barrel and Mc Donald's - The area is a great blend of cultures - plenty of Mexican - Latin and Asian eateries - best value for your money - the staff is nice - pets no longer allowed - don't expect the Ritz for $50 - but this type of room in Atlanta would be $125 - or more ---

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place has been the best value place we stayed at in the entire USA! Their monthly rate is great, the rooms are comfy and clean (you can smell the cleanliness). Staff is really nice and helpful. Location is not that bad, there are several Walmarts close by and McDonald's is literally a 10 second walk. They have ample parking and the area is quite safe.

Down side is that we saw several roaches on the ground floor (coming from the street) and there isn't a great transport network in that area, had to rent a car the entire time.

The only down

Room Tip: Go for a room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I was on a trip to see my brother I do not like staying at their home so I stayed here. Had a good price the guy that did the night shift gave me the room for $50 a night for 3 nights so that was super. They have continental breakfast but i think your better off going someplace near by. I think I met all the desk workers and all of them wear very helpful and polite but most of all the young lady Stephanie she help me plan what places that I should see and she did a super job. The rooms are clean and do not make you feel dirty when you are in them. The one thing I did no like it seem to me like the workers are running the place wile the owners reap the benefits. Besides that when i come back this way I'll be staying here

Room Tip: The best rooms are the inside rooms they only have 4 so get them if they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

While I first considered myself lucky at finding these accommodations on such short notice at such an affordable price during a very busy Fourth of July weekend in Atlanta, I cannot begin to tell you how much grief my short stay there has caused me. After sleeping in the bed there, I woke up with two small bumps on my leg. I did not think anything of it at the time, but after travelling back home, I was bitten several more times. Basically, I have since figured out that Horizon Inn & Suites had beg bugs, and I transported them to my place when I unwittingly placed my luggage on the bed there. Taking back even a few bed bugs has now led to a full-on infestation at my home.

I now know more than I ever will about bed bugs and the difficulty in ridding them from beds, carpets and surrounding nooks and crevices, so I sympathize with management's dilemma. However, it is unacceptable to me that I was not forewarned about this by hotel staff. One night with a few bites is manageable, but unsuspectingly carrying them back with me has created a whole new host of problems--unacceptable.

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Horizon Inn And Suites Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Inn And Suites Norcross

Address: 6187 Dawson Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30093-1224
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Horizon Inn And Suites Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Norcross
Norcross Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horizon Inn And Suites Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.