We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park

Save Saved
You added Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6650 Bay Circle, I-285 to Exit#31B, Norcross, GA 30071   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 38 hotels in Norcross
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I think,a great hotel :)))Everyone should go there.One of the most beautiful hotels in the U.S.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011 via mobile

Booked 2 nights on Hotwire and got this dump.wanted to go swimming but you couldn't see a foot down yet the bottom.asked the maid for towels at 10 am didn't speak English so we never received our towels. Some old lady came knocking on our door and demanded we leave or pay another night. Threatened to call police on us . Basically told her to get lost took our shower and left this dump

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

i stayed this hotel in July for about 2 weeks.the hotel was very comfortable,clean and central. there are some fast food restaurants,markets and gas station around the hotel.i felt that i stayed like home.

Also the best thing for this hotel ; hotel staff was so friendly,kind and helpful. i hope i can stay there next summer :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

That was the first time i've been abroad and this far away from home.i came to the US with the summer work & travel organisation and norcross inn & suites was the 1st stop of our journey.actually,things went wrong with the work and our stay at this motel was extenden a bit.we had limited amount of money but the prices were pretty reasonable.and the rooms were really clean,the air conditioning was the best thing in those hot days of summer!and,the staff of the motel were really friendly,they helped us with almost everything.sorry for my bad English but to conclude this review and make it clear,i can clearly say that we were considering this motel as our home!and i'm really serious about this!(we are seven lifeguard guys from Turkey)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

We searched for a Super 8 in Buford, Ga and the Super 8 website turned up this hotel. It was not in the least convenient to Buford, GA and there were other Super 8's much closer. The area was so, so. The breakfast was pretty meager. Service was just so,so. The rooms were musty. There was not an ironing board or iron and when I went to get one they said I had to come back in the morning.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The hotel is no longer a Super 8 as we have upgraded the hotel to an Independent hotel. The hotel has resolved all past issues and we look forward to your stay the next time you visit the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2006

This was my first experience in quite some time with a Super 8 and I can honestly say it will be my last. Some of the pictures on the internet were very appealing and there was a great review on one site; however, reality was something totally different! This hotel was dirty inside and out. Our room (248) had not had a good cleaning in quite some time. The air conditioner did NOT work and the mattresses were worn out. We were traveling with a baby and were assured on the telephone, upon making reservations, we would have a refrigerator and microwave. Upon checking in and calling the office to inquire about the fact that we did not have them I was told (by Veronica in a very uncaring manner) they would have to find some and that it would be the next day. We never did receive them and this was a great inconvenience! The exterior had cigarette butts, bugs, spiders on webs, etc. The pool water was very cloudy which made me wonder if the chemicals were being monitored and I observed an infant swimming without the proper swim diaper. The continental breakfast was a total joke as there was very little food out and nothing was being refilled or restocked upon running out. A couple in my family did manage to eat some cereal but there was absolutely no juice (empty and not restocked) and very little of anything else to choose from. The staff was a perfect reflection of this hotel. Unfortunately the only person I had the opportunity to deal with was Veronica. Reservations were made over the phone with her and I quickly learned that Veronica was syrup sweet in front of others and down right rude when she could get away with it. Once when trying to call the office to inquire about when I could expect the refrigerator and microwave she picked up the phone and hung it up so she would not have to talk with me. Another time I called the office and she simply did not answer. When checking out I observed the general manager working in the office but was unable to speak with him as he was busy and Veronica made it a point to take care of me and be syrup sweet in his prescence. This girl knew how to turn it on! We originally made reservations for 3 nights but checked out after 2 nights and went right down the road to a La Quinta Inn that was WONDERFUL, and only slightly more expensive. We would have checked out after the first night but we already had plans for the next day that required us being out of the room until midnight and we did not have the time to pack up and locate another hotel. Take my advice....DO NOT waste your money on this hotel. Spend another $20 or $30 bucks if you have to - you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The hotel is no longer a Super 8 as of June 2010 and we are now the Norcross Inn and Suites. The hotel has been upgraded and all past issues have been resolved. We look forward to your stay next time you visit the Atlanta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park

Address: 6650 Bay Circle, I-285 to Exit#31B, Norcross, GA 30071
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Atlanta guests enjoy spacious well appointed guestrooms with free high speed internet and continental breakfast. The newly remodeled Norcross Inn and Suites is an interior corridor property with an elevator and pool. Guests are welcomed by a friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great value in a great Atlanta area location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Norcross
Super Eight Norcross
Norcross Super 8
Norcross Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norcross Inn and Suites Tech Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.