We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Norcross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Norcross to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Norcross
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5385 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Peachtree Ind/Medlock Bridge, Norcross, GA 30092   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Norcross
1 review
“Yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I booked this hotel be auze it advertised an indoor heated pool and hot tub. I even called the morning of my arrival to verify this. When I arrived the hot tub was closed and the pool was not heated. The room was old and the whole place smelled of cigarette smoke.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnandsuitesnorc, Webmaster at Days Inn and Suites Norcross, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We use all feedback to help us improve. I’m sorry that we were experiencing some technical problems that caused your stay to be less that satisfactory. We take great pride in this hotel and do what we can every day to make it better and better. For any ways we fell short in your case, I sincerely apologize.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    18
    19
    18
See reviews for
40
13
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Management very nice, but this place was absolutely horrible. Room smells of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Bathroom is dirty, with black hair on the countertop, around the toilet base there is urine, dirty fingerprints on surface that includes walls, doors, countertops.
Kitchen area for eating breakfast is just as bad, surfaces are dirty, old milk stains running down the cabinet fronts, no fruit just all carbs. The first two creamers I reached for had curdled and smelled terrible. A positive, the waffles where very good .
All they need to do is clean and I could have overlooked the old dated worn furnishings. I will not be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnandsuitesnorc, Webmaster at Days Inn and Suites Norcross, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for these comments which will help us improve in the future. I’m sorry that the breakfast and the room cleanliness did not meet your expectations. While we satisfy many, many clients each week, some are not satisfied and that is unacceptable to me. We strive for 100 percent customer satisfaction and sincerely apologize for any ways we fell short in your case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I guess for the price this place was okay. We were in a crunch and couldn't find rooms where we usually stay so chose this one. The motel was okay with the linens and all being clean and the rooms appeared to be clean, just in need of some updating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnandsuitesnorc, Webmaster at Days Inn and Suites Norcross, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you found our hotel adequate, but I’m sorry that you were not 100 percent satisfied. While there may be some aspects of our property that could benefit from updating, we strive for the best combination of value, amenities and cleanliness and believe we provide that. We also constantly make changes and improvements to maintain quality. I hope you’ll be staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel needs to refurbish the carpeting as it smells of heavy smoking even though it is a non smoking establishment.
The night staff was very friendly and helpful; the morning staff didn't exist. I went to the breakfast area and no one was to be found. As the only person in the area I left as it didn't feel very secure.
Hopefully they checked me out appropriately.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnandsuitesnorc, Webmaster at Days Inn and Suites Norcross, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting. I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Every comment -- even negative ones like these -- help us improve. I thank you very much for taking time to offer feedback, and I’m genuinely sorry we could not provide you a better experience. We get better every day, and I hope you’ll stay with us again if you visit the area again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Norcross

Address: 5385 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Peachtree Ind/Medlock Bridge, Norcross, GA 30092
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Norcross 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor hotel have indoor pool, provide free dlx continental breakfast.all room have microwave,refrigerator, hair dryer, iron& board, coffer maker.free parking. Walking distance to technology business park. Major restaurants nearby.30 minutes from downtown Atlanta ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Norcross Hotel Norcross
Norcross Days Inn
Days Inn Norcross

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.