We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needs a renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta Northeast to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5993 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross, GA 30092-3416   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi!
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
North America
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hotel needs a renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

I am trying to be positive because Hilton has generally been good to me but this place leaves a lot to be desired. The room itself was just bearable (928 junior suite) but it smelled very musty and I had to use room freshener to feel comfortable. The outlets were almost hanging off the wall in the bathroom, and half of the lamps didn't work. There was a fridge and microwave in the room but they were so noisy that they kept me awake, and the heating just didn't work and it was cold. My colleague told me that the exercise room was very small. I do not think we will return to this hotel when we go back to Atlanta early January.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    125
    109
    66
    41
See reviews for
112
58
37
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

This hotel has a few issues, they charge for internet, either in their business center or their wireless. They one have one tiny trash can per room, and they don't put enough toliet paper in the bathroom. On the pro side, the linens are nice and the bed is comfortable. I would not go here if it wasn't the hotel for a conference that we go to every year and we get a special rate and there are events there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

I have stayed at this property on both business and leisure trips. It is an excellent choice if you need to be north of the city. The area just east on Jimmy Carter Blvd. is a very sketchy part of suburban ATL, but just west is Dunwoody, which is one of the nicest areas of the city with excellent dining and shopping. The hotel is every bit a nice as the downtown or airport Hilton, even if a bit dated - (the awful 1990's!?) Their low rates - especially on the weekends - are exceptional for the level of accomodation. The front desk staff has always been very professional and helpful, and the breakfast buffet is good. It is also a pet friendly property, which is very hard to find in a full service hotel in the south. There are certainly more luxurious (and expensive) places to stay in ATL, but if you need to be north of the city, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We went to atlanta to see several places in the city but all the hotels in the city charge 30 - 40 dollars a night for parking. This hotel on our arrivial we bet Dan and he was at the front of the hotel greeting people. My kids went in and he said hi to them and then asked them if they could wait for him and he came back with candy for them. My kids were so excited. The next day we came back from going to the aquarium and coke factory and Dan was there again and got my kids cookies. They told me that this was the best hotel ever. We also met Rhonda up in the Executive lounge who bonded with my children and my daughter who could talk anyones ear off had a good 20 minute conversation with Rhonda and Rhonda was very polite and was a great person to listen to my children. Most people would not do that. Since this hotel was extremely friendly and great to my children I really would recommend this hotel to any families. Our room was great as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

A decent hotel for a short trip. Rooms were nice enough, good beds, bathrooms could use updating. The bar is very expensive, you'll pay downtown ATL prices for being 30 miles outside the city. Ok location within a 1 or 2 mile drive to good restaurants and bars in historic Norcross. We used the shuttle a couple times and the driver was very friendly and informative. Pool was nice. We did have an issue with a maintenance guy insisting to enter the room to check some fuse box???, we insisted nothing was wrong and told him to leave and called the front desk, they apologized and it did not happen again, but it was a concern, thought he was "casing" the place. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Where do I began? The entrance of the hotel was beautiful. After you get in is where the nightmare begins. Went up to our room, looked under the bed, the last guest food was still there.... went to use the restroom, "NO tissue". Went to the front counter, Erin front counter clerk Very RUDE... I advised him we needed tissue, he wrote it down, needless to say we never received it, our toilet was filthy., we asked the guest in the room next to us for a roll. I took pictures, took it to the front counter on our way out the next morning at 5a.m., and all they had to say was," I belived you"..... The most Horrible experiance ever at a HILTON hotel!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidsnoke, Front Office Manager at Hilton Atlanta Northeast, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
To whom it may Concern,
I would first like to apologize for any issues that occurred during your stay. These issues would not be one typically experience at our property. At times there are things that are miss communicated or lost in the shuffle and in this case it looks like that happened a few too many times during this isolated incident. Aaron has been with the company only a few short months but is a fast learner and I can assure you that he is taking each experience and learning from it and building his skill set. It is good to hear about some of the things we can improve upon because that helps to insure other guests do not experience the same issue. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and we hope to have back soon as one of many regulars at the Hilton Atlanta NE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

DO NOT eat at Basil! It was the worst meal we have ever had! The steak tasted like it had been frozen for five years, not to mention someone had cut into it (halfway through the steak) to check if it was done. We spent $100 and a $4 hotdog would have been
way better! The food was like something you would get in a nursing home! Service was terrible.

The front desk people were very nice, rooms were clean and comfortable. Just don't eat at the restaurant! TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norcross
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Northeast

Address: 5993 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross, GA 30092-3416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Northeast Hotel Norcross
Hilton Hotel Norcross
Hilton Norcross
Norcross Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Atlanta Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.