We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed with group event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Atlanta Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Atlanta Northeast to your Saves list
Hilton Atlanta Northeast
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5993 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross, GA 30092-3416   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast and WiFi!
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stayed with group event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room was adequate and comfortable. Front desk friendly. WiFi was expensive. Disappointed with hotel maid who must have wanted to leave early. She knocked on our door asking what we needed. I kinda expected our beds to be made when when got back late that night but they weren't.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank doodle336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We are loyal Hilton customers but this property was very disappointing. The exterior is elegant and our expectations were high but our room, which we paid a premium to upgrade to a corner suite, was a let down. The carpet was worn and dirty and the furniture needs replacing. The clock radio was broken. At 4 pm on the second day of our visit, after being out all day, our room had not been cleaned so we had to get ready for the evening in a dirty room. On Sunday morning when we had to get up early for a long drive we got into the elevator which smelled of vomit. The cleaning staff had put a cone warning of a wet floor but did not completely clean the elevator after a party goer lost their cookies. The front desk staff was polite and efficient and the location is good but with all the hotels to chose from in the area we won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jupiterbeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went to this Hilton for a wedding and stayed the weekend. The lobby was clean and the staff was very polite and friendly. The hotel itself is located near plenty of restaurants and shopping not far. Although the beds were comfortable, the queen beds looked more like full size so if you need more space or are sharing, get a king bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Darshel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stay at this property the weekend of the Final Four. This hotel looks good on the outside but is sorely in need of renovations. Staff was friendly and courteous but failed to bring me a replacement remote for the TV. Hotel is in a good area (Doraville MARTA station is 10 min away) with places to eat/shop nearby. Not the worst hotel but certainly not the best either. I would feel even worse had I not used my AAA discount.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bsimpg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Unfortunately, this hotel has not upgraded it's electrical systems, or they have done it poorly. The outlets in the rooms were pushed out of the wall, and almost impossible to make a solid connection. Which might be better than what happened to the man in front of me in line... he complained that he plugged in a charger, and sparks came out of the wall and burnt his fingers. It was bad enough that he filed an accident report! Until this issue is addressed, I'd look elsewhere. Too bad, because on most issues, they were decent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed here three times, and this will be my last. This hotel has not been updated in a long time, and it does not appear they are going to update it anytime soon. The rooms are worn out, and so it everything else. My room smelled of mold or mildew.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshuad33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had made a reservation for an overnight stay for a book signing. I changed my request to a handycapped room after suffering a broken ankle! The room was perfect, the bars in the bathroom and the wide doors made it easy to get the wheelchair into and out of the room. The staff was extra helpful. Helping my husband get me to the room and helped with my computer case and everything.

Room Tip: The room with king sized bed are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Norcross/Peachtree
0.3 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross / Peachtree Corners
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta Northeast

Address: 5993 Peachtree Industrial Blvd., Norcross, GA 30092-3416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Atlanta Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Northeast Hotel Norcross
Hilton Hotel Norcross
Hilton Norcross
Norcross Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing