We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NCAA Final Four Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7035 Jimmy Carter Blvd., Norcross, GA 30092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
GreenLeadersBronze level
NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“NCAA Final Four Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a wonderful location to stay, outside of the city, reasonable rates, nice hotel and about 2 mile drive to MARTA station! We had two rooms reserved with King Beds. Room was very nice and clean! Nice modern furniture. Hotel lobby is nice. Large Table to sit community style and watch TV while sharing your drinks (BYO).Only complaint is that complementary breakfast was over at 10am (on a Sunday). Wasn't conducive to getting back from the final four game at 2am and sleeping til 8am. Hotel allowed us a late (noon) check out, and hotel room was able to be cancelled. No minimum required stay. Over all it was a pleasant experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear BKFischer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. Looks like you got to enjoy the Final Four! Thank you for pointing out some good details about our location. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback that we can get. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Until then, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My Husband and I traveled to the ATL area for his Birthday on 03-24-13. We checked in on 03-23-13 and the front desk person gave us a room on the end of the hall where there was a wedding group. They were loud and rinked of booze. I destinctivley asked for a quite floor and on a quite part of the hotel and she put us right in the middle of the loudness. We were changed to another room at the other end of the hall. You would think picking this hotel which is about 15 + miles from the outside of downtown ATL it would be fairly quite. I think not. We returned from a wonderful dinner at Pappadeaux and the people next door sound as if they were making a porn. Very Disappointed. Although i had a nice relaxing bath.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hello Amber G,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. However, the actions of our hotel guest are out of our control. We try to accomodate our guest the best we can and away from large groups, but since the blocks of rooms can be scattered, rooms might be close to groups. I do invite you to stay with us again to help us prove that the noise is not a normal occurence.

Sincerly,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I spent five nights at this hotel during a recent business trip. This was a good spot for EXCELLENT access to I285 and I85. I needed a central base for business meetings in various locations. It was also a relatively easy drive to and from Hartsfield Airport. It took me about 30 minutes during non-rush hour. My initial impression of the hotel was that it didn't look like the website photo (marketing angle online), but the hotel has an updated look and feel. Check-in was pleasant and professional. I liked my room - the colors, layout, cleansiness, and sunny location. I particularly appreciated white sheets on the bed. To me that indicates nothing to hide. I had a great stay and was greated by name when returning to the hotel. I had a great AAA rate and overall a good stay. The only thing which would have improved my stay was breakfast. It would have been nice to have other fruit selections and juice that wasnt water down. Fortunately, with a fridge and microwave in the room, I could make my own breakfast. A good stay, overall for a "picky" patron.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We were delighted to read your comments about your recent stay at our hotel! Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your positive experience. It is important for us to hear from our guests, and especially how much they enjoyed their trip and the hotel services. We have shared your comments with our staff and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

If you want to stay in the Northern Atlanta area, this is the place to stay. This is not a one time shot for me, I stay here several times per year. Its close to 285, plenty of places to eat, shopping centers nearby; and its in a quiet area. All of the staff is friendly, and efficient. Clean parking lot, halls and rooms. Great breakfast bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review on our hotel. It is really gratifying when we have people like yourself, that are repeat guests, thoroughly enjoy themselves during their stay. Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to pass them along. And as always thank you for staying smart at the Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL, GA
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was a local visit for another event we were attending, we live on the north side of Atlanta and decided to spend the night in the area. Hotel was easy to locate and close to many eating places/shopping. Room was nice and comfortable. We slept very well considering the hotel is close to the highway - we couldn't tell. Breakfast was plenty and fresh; got enough to fill us up with the variety available. The only down was no indoor pool which my son loves to enjoy when we vacation ... but we would certainly stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you were able to get a good night's rest. We are in a great location; not too far from interstate 285 & 85. It is our goal to go above and beyond and to hear you would return is the icing on the cake. We look forward to impressing you in the near future. And as always thank you for staying smart with Holiday Inn Express in Peachtree Corners/Norcross.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited ATL and stayed here. The facility was very well maintained and breakfast was nice. The location was only about 20 minutes from Downtown, ATL. There is a train that is about 10 minutes away that will scoot you anywhere in town. We thought we left our cell phone and were well out of state when we realized it was missing. The front desk sent someone to the room to search for it and even called the phone # to see if they could find it. They then called us back with their search findings. We thought it very kind that they took the time to go the extra mile! Nice folks , clean facility, and convenient location.

Room Tip: Get on board with the Holiday Inn Priority Awards Program if you travel a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We were delighted to read your comments about your recent stay at our hotel! Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your positive experience. It is important for us to hear from our guests and especially to know how much they enjoyed their trip. We have shared your comments with our staff and we all look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
775 helpful votes 775 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

From the moment I pulled into the parking lot until the time I departed everything was flawless. The property is rather new, in great shape, the room was spacious, bright, very comfortable and clean, all common areas of the hotel were also clean. We used the coin laundry which was also very new and located behind the elevator, so to minimize the noise impact to the rooms. Friendly staff at check-in and check-out and the usual HIE breakfast. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hienorcross, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so kindly for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners on your recent trip! There are so many hotels to choose from, but we appreciate that you choose us to be your home away from home! Thank you for your review and I hope that we have the pleasure of having you as our guest in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross

Address: 7035 Jimmy Carter Blvd., Norcross, GA 30092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Norcross
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross! Our brand new facilities will provide you with an unforgettable experience while you visit Atlanta and our local attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross is your home away from home and we're here to provide you and your family with great accommodations, excellent breakfast and unbelievable service. During your stay, enjoy our upgraded hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a free hot breakfast bar, & brand new 37' LG LCD HDTVs with DirecTV in every room. Welcome to Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross Hotel Norcross
Best Western Norcross
Norcross Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Peachtree Corners/Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.