We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Norcross to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Norcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5945 Oakbrook Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A clean hotel with good very service, quiet rooms, and decent breakfast. However the TV set (while a flat screen) could not be cheaper..., and the image was very poor. Nice location. Would recommend to a tourist traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    48
    18
    11
    15
See reviews for
51
26
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I found this in a few years ago and have stayed here several time over the past 3 years. The inn has been consistently the same over that time. Rates are reasonable and I feel a value. There is a hot breakfast every morning which is a real treat. The staff has been very courteous and helpful. I has an internet problem this last stay and they immediately changed my room to resolve the problem (and I did not have to ask for the room change). The hotel is clean and contrary to PLF817's post the aid staff is friendly if you speak Spanish they are not comfortable with English even though they should be. This last visit I had a little problem with the breakfast - hard biscuits and dry tater tots. I got to breakfast as it was being cooked so that is a little problem. I spoke with the manage later that evening and he showed concern and said he would talk to his cook. Every time before the breakfast has been good so hopefully this was just a one time. I think it is a good stay and in a fairly nice area - the Happy Valley.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The service at this hotel was amazing! Very friendly at the desk! Also the room was always very clean!! We stayed here for 3 nights ans everything was amazing! The breakfast as well was very tasty! We will love to stay here agaun when we visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Let start with cleanliness; I gave this hotel five stars! This hotel was very clean with no funky old hotel smell…

Now for service: service wasn’t the greatest. The maid staff never said hello and looked mad and annoyed the entire time I stayed at the hotel. Thus, I want to be fair and justify their behavior due to a language barrier. Nevertheless, when the maid service looked at me with a scowl and a frown. Language had nothing to do with those looks I received while I was staying at the hotel. Btw, I am also wondering if the maids were annoyed with me because I had a dog???

However, I will say for the record, Linda (last name unknown) was outstanding! She was courtesy, kind and thoughtful. I arrived late for breakfast one morning and all the food was put away. She asked me if there was anything she could and I said I would like a cup of orange and bowl of cereal. She graciously gave me what I wanted with a smile. I cannot say the other individuals who worked in the kitchen gurrrr did not treat me in the same manner. I will mention Raul was ok when promoted and asked for help and he was very courteous.

Location: Very nice location off the beaten path but not that far from the action in Norcross. Very quite location for a hotel, and no noise level from traffic on I-85, which was behind the hotel could be herd.

Value: good price for my dog and me!

Room: the lay out of the rooms were very nice with a refrigerator and microwave. However I feed my dog wet-food and the refrigerator froze my dog food. It’s a good thing I have a microwave.

Sleep Quality: Slept fine, however; the sheets were not as nice nor what I am expecting from LaQuinta Inn. Many of the LaQuinta Inns I have stay with always had nice crispy cotton sheets. My bed sheets at this LaQuinta were thin with holes.

Btw, the wifi worked fine and I was able to do work on-line with no drama. So will I return……… yes!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed there three nights as part of my two week stay in Atlanta. I booked two to three days at a time as I waited to be called to court on a case.

The room was good size, clean, and very comfortable. However, for some reason there was a strange odor in the hallways in the morning. It wasn't the breakfast buffet.

In any event, they have hot and cold breakfast in the morning, which is pretty decent. However, I don't like the rule that you have to eat in the dining room. Business travelers are on the move, they either want to eat in their rooms as they are getting dressed for the day or eat in their cars on their way to work. There is really no time to waste. Also, I would rate breakfast a B or B- just because the hotel needs a southerner to teach the cook how to prepare grits. They were runny and tasteless. Butter and a longer cook time would have helped the flavor.

Each room has a microwave and small frig. There is a chinese buffet, Varsity, McDonalds, and other fast food within a mile of the hotel.

Despite all the criticism above, overall, I enjoyed the stay and wouldn't be disappointed if Hotwire put me there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortmillsc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My initial thought of the first night of a 3 night stay was "I'm switching hotels". My room had a bad odor in it. I awoke the next morning somewhat ill and I started making reservations at the La Quinta Perimeter, but in the end, just went to work. I returned around noon as I was very ill by this point. My illness most likely had nothing to do with the room, but mentally it did. I spoke with the front desk and the lady was extremely nice and empathetic. They switched my room out immediately and was able to verify that the room met my expectations, and it did. I didn't have a thought about switching after that night. Thus, my rating is based upon the last 2 nights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. It is easy to find and near a Varsity restaurant. They have a very good breakfast, much better than others. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norcross hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Norcross
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta / Peachtree Corners / Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
1.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Atlanta - Jimmy Carter Blvd.
0.1 mi away
Rite4us Inn & Suites - Norcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norcross

Address: 5945 Oakbrook Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Norcross
Norcross La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.