We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Norcross

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Norcross to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Norcross
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5945 Oakbrook Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Norcross
Hastings
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A little hard to access from the interstate. Clean though it could use a bit of updating. Our room was on the north side closest to the interstate and you could hear some traffic but did not disturb us as we are pretty sound sleepers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    42
    15
    7
    13
See reviews for
42
20
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Everything went well ... room, check in, web, parking, bed, bathroom all were just fine. I ate breakfast at hotel and it was good, tho I wish it had a greater range of choices. I wish they'd get make-your-own-waffles back. Yes, it was another excellent stay at this LaQuinta.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My mother passed away at 1:00am on Thursday morning. I was on the phone making reservations by 2:30am to be near my family in Norcross, GA. The reservationist called the Norcross location directly and they had my room ready for me by 7:30am. It made an extremely difficult situation easier. The night staff at Norcross has always been extremely friendly and even remembered my daughter had graduated High School in May. With their recent steps in going beyond the call of duty, LaQuinta has earned my unwavering loyalty and gratitude. I spent the rest of the weekend at another hotel for in Norcross and got far less service (and that one was supposed to be a four star hotel). Thank you LaQuinta Norcross for making a stressful situation bearable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend and had a wonderful time. The staff was super friendly and the rooms were really clean. To top it all off, they had a great breakfast for free every morning! Definitely planning on coming back here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the courtyard side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is in great shap and the pool is tops. Breakfest is always great and the managment is always helpfull with any needs. Over all the hotel is great. The hotel is in the area of shops and eats. I stay here a lot and always will.

Room Tip: Great pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Norcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norcross

Address: 5945 Oakbrook Parkway, Norcross, GA 30093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Norcross
Norcross La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Norcross, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.