We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish Scrambles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Flying Biscuit Cafe

The Flying Biscuit Cafe
5270 Peachtree Pkwy, Ste 120, Norcross, GA 30092-6509
770-407-5885
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 287 restaurants in Norcross
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
judyb_ATL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delish Scrambles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The staff and management team are the BEST!

Food is delish, NEVER fails. My favorite is the Greek omelet as a scramble and a side of a green salad.

Sunni will give you an excellent recommendation on wine.

Good stuff, delish all around.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    11
    12
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been here about 10 times in the last year and it is awesome. We usually go on A Saturday morning and get seated immediately. Be forewarned that it is not the case on Sunday when they are swamped.
Food is great and be prepared to not have the standard type breakfast you would have at IHOP. Oatmeal pancakes, turkey sausage and creamy grits are the norm. They seem to have their own twist on everything breakfast and lunch and all have been delicious. Their biscuits are to die for!
Servers are great and everything is nice and clean.

But if you are looking for traditional breakfast food, this is not the place for you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife have had breakfast at the Flying Biscuit on many occasions. A great value and always good food. May be a wait on weekends but it's worth the wait.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Didn't See Any Fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

First, we had a party of 6 plus a baby on Memorial Day morning. They seated us within minutes although 2 of the party had not arrived yet.

My daughter warned me that if you ordered a whole wheat biscuit, they'd bring a white biscuit anyway. She said it had happened every time to her. She was right. The replacement was brought within a few minutes.

The portions were more than a normal person needs for breakfast! As advertised, the grits are out of the ordinary - on the sweet side. The biscuits are also sweet. A little drizzle on top and it could be called a sweet roll. It's okay for eating with the apple butter that came with it, but my wife said it was too sweet for the biscuits and gravy she ordered.

Overall, it was a leisurely breakfast, with a different twist on menu offerings ... but not a place I would want to visit on a regular basis. Just because of too much food! The wait staff seemed to be efficient and met additional requests quickly. I have not tried lunch or dinner there, but those are options looked interesting. Breakfast is served all day - which is one thing I like as I can eat breakfast anytime!

Overall, recommended ... just don't overeat - they'll allow you to do that!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super Staff....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Hey, it's a breakfast place and you can't mess up breakfast. To their credit, the staff and kitchen do a great job with it. Highly recommendedd, but it's hard to get a seat on the weekend. Try the bar (just a few seats) to get faster service.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flying Biscuit Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Flying Biscuit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flying Biscuit Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.