We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed, never go to this place again.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Norcross Atlanta NE-Jimmy Carter Blvd

Days Inn Norcross Atlanta NE-Jimmy Carter Blvd
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Norcross Atlanta NE-Jimmy Carter Blvd to your Saves list
Days Inn Norcross Atlanta NE-Jimmy Carter Blvd
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5990 Western Hills Drive, Norcross, GA 30071   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Norcross
Bridgeport, West Virginia
1 review
“Very Disappointed, never go to this place again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I found this place online for cheap price. I called if they can match up this price, eventually they did match the price. Room was on upstairs, nice and clean; not bad for price.
housekeeper were so in hurry to clean room. they were trying to open my door at 7 am, not only that but also yelling loud early in morning. i called front desk and no one answered. Night staff didn't inform me about check out time so i pretended it must be 12 pm check out as other hotels. and guess what there was old looking lady knocking on my door by 11:30 AM telling me to pay 10$ for late check out. She wasn't even in her proper dressing; she was looking like homeless woman. No wonder why they have bad reviews about this property. I work government job and i never been treated like this before. i would spend little extra and go somewhere else but never go to this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    21
    18
    17
See reviews for
24
12
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mundelein
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

On a recent typical blue collar business trip we found this Days Inn to be a great value. We will definitely be staying again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel room for one night served the purpose of finding a bed and bath for the evening, but that was about it. The carpet was dirty, and the whole room needed updating and a good scrubbing. The sheets were clean and things worked. The "continental breakfast" was barely that: cornflakes, a box of plain and a box of powdered sugar donuts, weak juice, and coffee. I was quoted a price online and then had to pay extra when arriving, but the clerk did give me the "best" break he had. Seek out another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norcross hotels

Norcross
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I am very greatfull for the honesty that the staff had shown to me. I forgot and left my bag in the parking area packed with important items. A house keeper found the bag and gave it to the front desk and they checked to identify the owner and tried to call me, but I didn't answer the call at the time. After several hours I learned that my bag was missing, so I went back to the hotel and asked the front desk person if anybody by chance had found my bag and turned it to them. After recognizing that I am the true owner of the bag the person gave it to me. I told him that they have done an outstanding job and was very greatfull for what they did. Defenitely this is a place where I will stay in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Norcross Atlanta NE-Jimmy Carter Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norcross Atlanta NE-Jimmy Carter Blvd

Address: 5990 Western Hills Drive, Norcross, GA 30071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Norcross
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Norcross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norcross Atlanta NE-Jimmy Carter Blvd 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Norcross Atlanta NE-Jimmy Carter Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ne/Jimmy Carter Blvd Hotel Norcross
Days Inn Norcross
Norcross Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Norcross Atlanta NE-Jimmy Carter Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.