We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The TV took 10 seconds between stations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Newnan
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“The TV took 10 seconds between stations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The clock was not set to daylight savings time. The TV took 10 seconds to change channels. The long distance rates were not bad. The breakfast was great. The complementary internet worked fine. Unless they fix their TV, I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    54
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
60
36
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel was not up to par. We were placed on the third floor and the air conditioning did not work. There was rust in the tub. I did enjoy the breakfast. It was delicious. THey served hot sausage, waffles, eggs and oatmeal. An array of fruit, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee was superb

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The ice maker on the 2nd floor didn't work for the whole 5 nights I stayed at this place. Also the card reader that allows building entrance on the side of the building didn't work leaving me to stand in the rain and get soaked. They ran out of coffee early every day and wouldn't make another pot when I asked nicely. Just unfriendly and unaccomadating.Not what I usually get at a Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Probably the warmest greeting from any Hilton property staff that I've ever stayed in, and I travel Hilton only about 25 times a year. They are the best and treat everyone with such a great welcome, and very accommodating and just nice folks all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This Newnan, Georgia Hampton Inn is a keeper. You are not going to fine a better staff anywhere. They are friendly, personable and highly competent. The accommodations and amenities, though satisfactory and sufficient for me and my family, are similar to what many hotels and motels offer. What really sets this particular Hampton apart from the rest is the outstanding quality of the staff. I am convinced that the staff would do anything within reason to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our Room was Very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful. They were able to give us directions and suggest things to do in the area. Also the breakfast was very good, and excellent coffee. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in Newnan.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Air conditioning compressor rattled the window. Guests talking rather loudly and going up and down the hall talking early in the morning and unsupervised children running up and down the hallway early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan

Address: 50 Hampton Way, Newnan, GA 30265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan hotel is located in Newnan, GA just outside of Atlanta, GA. Enjoy our free ho breakfast and Wi-Fi in our spacious hotel rooms. Explore all that Savannah has to offer while staying just outside of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newnan Hotel Newnan
Newnan Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta/Newnan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.