We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way exceeded my expectations. Can't go wrong with this small chain :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Newnan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Newnan to your Saves list
Quality Inn Newnan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Lakeside Way, Newnan, GA 30265 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Newnan
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Way exceeded my expectations. Can't go wrong with this small chain :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms with flat screens... Free apples and coffee around the clock as well as USA today. Front end clerk wa super fast and friendly and checked me in ASAP.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
So glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms! Also pleased you were able to take advantage of our healthy choice amenities snacks and coffee to keep u going! We are always striving to make your stay with us as easy has possible. Thank u for choosing Jameson Inn for your stay! We look forward to your next visit!

Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
14
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort WOrth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I travel to Newnan about every six weeks to visit my children and grandchildren. I always stay at the Jameson Inn in Newnan! My children live in the apt complex a few blocks away and I have found this to be the perfect home away from home! My grandchildren just love getting up in the morning and making waffles before school! They save my room for me when they know I am coming and the staff is the sweetest and they do everything to accomodate me. The housekeeping staff do a great job and my room and the common areas are always spotless! It is not fancy ...but...neither is the affordable price! We utilized the pool area this summer and our family has been able to stay close and have fun in Georgia since their move there last fall. My grandaughters are a handful and I am always so thankful for their patience and care of my family! Thank you to all the staff who make our stay easy and fun!
Debbie Hunn from Fort Worth Texas

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Mrs. Hunn

Thank you for letting us know at the Jameson Inn that we are making your visit here in Newnan, ga with your family comfortable and fun! We always look forward to seeing you and your family again soon !
See you soon
Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our visit was June 9-17, 2012. This is an excellent place to stay during your layover through Newnan or while visiting family/friends! The hotel staff works very dilligently preparing continental breakfast each morning (Gurva, one of the hotel personnel, was especially hard working to ensure everything was running smoothly). The replenishment of towels, bath soap, etc. was quick and the eagerness of the staff to ensure a welcome stay for all was obvious! I like the fact the this hotel had a computer for use in the main lobby as I wanted to show my Dad some things on the internet. The weight room is great to work out in and the pool is also very clean. The proximity of this hotel is also a plus. You have very nice restaurants and Ashley Park nearby. It should also be said that in particular, Virginia, part of the hotel staff as well as Wendy and Cari at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Thanks for making our vacation a great one ladies!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are great-no real loud noise and facing the pool on the east side are nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank You Kim

We are so glad you were able to visit our hotel and enjoy the surrounding business! We strive to always make certain the needs of are guest are handled quickly and efficiently. I will defiantly let our wonderful team members know about you experience. We look forward to your next visit to Jameson Inn in Newnan, Ga !
Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

nice hotel,clean room,clean common area,very friendly staff,GREAT LOCATION,safe area
lots of resturants,bed hard as a brick i think they were made of granite-just kidding
would recommend this hotel highly

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
glad your overall visit with us was well. We strive to always try to make your stay has comfortable has we can. hope you can visit again soon!
Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at the Jameson Inn in Newnan for a month. It was a very good experience. The staff was extremely pleasant and housekeeping (especially Virginia, Christie was nice too) was wonderful. The hotel is clean, the bed was comfortable and everyone went above and beyond to make us comfortable.Wendy went out of her way to offer suggestions and accomodations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. THANKSJameson for a home away from home experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor with double beds and it was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Ms. LaToya,
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to our staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our efforts to be the best hotel in Newnan are paying off. I look forward to the next time you come back to your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I really enjoyed my week and a half stay At Jameson Inn. Just waking up, and going downstairs everymorning and being greeted by great People with great attitudes made my day. I didnt have to worry about anything! The property is always clean! Every Morning when you step out you see the sweet HouseKeepers working their rears off! I got to know most of the staff on a personal level due to the great customer service! I loved it And I will BE back!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Dear Nathan B.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your compliments on to our staff. We here at the Jameson Inn of Newnan, GA strive to provide our guests excellent service that is far superior to any of our competition. It is always great to hear that those efforts are noticed. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Extremely friendly staff; hotel was clean. Great experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Jason M.
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be glad to pass on your compliments to our staff. We here at the Jameson Inn strive to provide service that far surpasses any of our competition. We look forward to having you again.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Newnan

Address: 40 Lakeside Way, Newnan, GA 30265 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Newnan
Newnan Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Newnan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.