We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location but brick hard beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Newnan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Newnan to your Saves list
Quality Inn Newnan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Lakeside Way, Newnan, GA 30265 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Newnan
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nice location but brick hard beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

nice hotel,clean room,clean common area,very friendly staff,GREAT LOCATION,safe area
lots of resturants,bed hard as a brick i think they were made of granite-just kidding
would recommend this hotel highly

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
glad your overall visit with us was well. We strive to always try to make your stay has comfortable has we can. hope you can visit again soon!
Wendy Bishop
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
13
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed at the Jameson Inn in Newnan for a month. It was a very good experience. The staff was extremely pleasant and housekeeping (especially Virginia, Christie was nice too) was wonderful. The hotel is clean, the bed was comfortable and everyone went above and beyond to make us comfortable.Wendy went out of her way to offer suggestions and accomodations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. THANKSJameson for a home away from home experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor with double beds and it was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Ms. LaToya,
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to our staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our efforts to be the best hotel in Newnan are paying off. I look forward to the next time you come back to your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I really enjoyed my week and a half stay At Jameson Inn. Just waking up, and going downstairs everymorning and being greeted by great People with great attitudes made my day. I didnt have to worry about anything! The property is always clean! Every Morning when you step out you see the sweet HouseKeepers working their rears off! I got to know most of the staff on a personal level due to the great customer service! I loved it And I will BE back!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Dear Nathan B.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your compliments on to our staff. We here at the Jameson Inn of Newnan, GA strive to provide our guests excellent service that is far superior to any of our competition. It is always great to hear that those efforts are noticed. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Extremely friendly staff; hotel was clean. Great experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Jason M.
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be glad to pass on your compliments to our staff. We here at the Jameson Inn strive to provide service that far surpasses any of our competition. We look forward to having you again.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

For a person that has trouble sleeping when I'm away from home. I found that the Jameson Inn of Newnan , Ga. was a home away from home. Very Comfortable bed, plush pillows, Clean Rooms, Prompt and Polite Service from all of the Staff. Made my 4 night stay a home away from home . I would diffently stay there again and refer all of my family and friends to spend a little bit of money so they can have the best experiance and a good night sleep when out traveling away from home. Would like to Thank all of the Staff that made this a vacation and my holiday experiance one to remember.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Nick N.
Thank you so much for your awesome review. It pleases me so much to have all of our hard work recognized. We strive to provide the best service of any hotel in the Newnan area. I will be happy to pass your compliments on to our staff. We look forward to having you again.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stop at this Jameson Inn several times a year when we travel back and forth to NC and we certainly can recommend it. We always look for a Jameson in cities wherever we travel, because they are consistently clean, well maintained, and the staff is always courteous and efficient. Add the breakfast, and Jameson's are hard to beat!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Mumsy7711,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Jameson Inn of Newnan. We strive to provide far superior service than you will find at any of our competitors. It is always awesome to hear when those efforts are noticed. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I visit this city often and it is always great service, a good night sleep and quiet surroundings

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnanga, General Manager at Quality Inn Newnan, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear rrmz,
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It will be my pleasure to pass them on to our staff. We pride ourselves in the level of service we offer our guests, and it is always great to hear that those efforts are noticed. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Robbie Patterson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Newnan

Address: 40 Lakeside Way, Newnan, GA 30265 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Newnan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Newnan
Newnan Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Newnan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.