We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Newnan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Newnan to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Newnan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1119 Bullsboro Drive, Newnan, GA 30265   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Newnan
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff was super friendly and nice. I really love Springhill Suites. This was my second stay at Springhill and they have the largest rooms of the Marriott chains I have been too. The room was in good condition and the breakfast was excellent in terms of variety. Also, there is a great Carolina BBQ place across the street that the girl at the hotel desk recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillNewnan, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words towards the staff here at Springhill Suites of Newnan. We take great pride in our property and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the very near future.
J. Mark Fetner-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
10
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Passing through Atlanta to visit family in Alabama. This hotel is located right off of I-85 and there is a Wal-Mart and resturant within walking distance. The staff was freindly and the internet connectivity was really fast. The room was very clean and comfortable. They have a new computer in the lobby, although it took me some time to figure out I.E. 8 and the new system. The room had a new flat screen L.G as well. Very nice hotel.

Room Tip: They only had double beds, even though I prefer a king/queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We just returned from visiting family in Newnan. We stayed at the Spring Hill and it was good for the price. The room was spacious and clean. Could use a little updating though. Staff was nice and accomodating. The free breakfast was ok. It would be nice if there was an indoor pool for the winter, our kids would have loved that. And a small bar/restaurant on site would be nice. Easier to eat there when travelling with small kids. But all in all, a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visiying family in Newnan, Ga. Great location and extremely comfortable beds. Arrived in room to find the supervisior doing a quality control check...nice touch. The room was extremely comfortable and cleaner than most. Breakfast was the usual fare. As I have paernts and other relatives in Newnan, I will be back again. I have also stayed at the nearby Hampton, but Springhill is cheaper and cleaner. Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We recently spent four nights with the Springhill Suites in Newnan while I underwent treatment at a nearby medical facility and were very pleased with our accommodations. Our room was large, upscale, with high ceilings, nice flat screen TV, couch, table, microwave, fridge, sink, and pretty comfortable beds. The only thing that I didn't care for was the heating/air unit. I prefer a central type system for its quietness and unobtrusiveness but that is not to say the unit was noisy just that the cycling on and off was somewhat disruptive if you are a light sleeper. They offer an upscale full breakfast with eggs, bacon, & fresh made waffles along with the standard continental fare. The eggs tasted pre-prepared but hey it was much better than the continental type breakfast offered most places. The breakfast area was very nice with a pass through fireplace and nice seating. The personnel we came in contact with were all pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this place if you are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel is difficult to find based on address given...that being said and with a heads up on the location...it was great for our family reunion. Complimentary snacks were in our room when we arrived. The breakfast area was very useful for use at nights. There was coffee and water available. There are lots of places to visit. We did Warm Springs and Senoia. The Southern Living Idea House is in Senoia as well as a movie studio. Antiques and great southern food are easy to find. The hotel is convenient to Atlanta but traffic is not an issue. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed for business one night because my normal hotel was booked. Very pleased with service and how clean and roomy the rooms were. Only one issue for me which is the tv was not where you could watch in bed!! I must have tv to sleep so that was a bummer otherwise great hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newnan

Address: 1119 Bullsboro Drive, Newnan, GA 30265
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newnan 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newnan Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Newnan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.