We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Newnan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Newnan to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Newnan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1119 Bullsboro Drive, Newnan, GA 30265   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Newnan
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel appears a little outdated in the rooms but everythings works. The layout of the rooms are nice. The internet works well (at least in the room I was in). Cleanliness is above average. They have a great breakfast spread, and the staff really work to make you feel welcome. No surprise this is a hotel in the Mariott chain. I would recommend this hotel to any business travelers in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
10
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I stopped after a day of shopping in Atlanta, first we were insulted at the Hampton Inn that was right off the exit, so we decided to stop in at this SpringHill Suites, where we were immediatly welcomed by the really nice young lady at the front desk. It was 10pm and she was very cheerful, wish I could remember her name. She was very excited that she had 1 room left and she was able to give us the Military rate, since my husband is a servicemember.

The hotel was welcoming and very clean. The room was huge and the bed was heaven. It was so nice after a long day and included a nice hot breakfast for free. I will definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringhillNewnan, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Springhill Suites of Newnan. We take pride in serving each and every guest and we appreicate all of your positive comments. It's guest like yourself that make all of us here at the Springhill Suites feel good about our jobs. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Sincerely,
J. Mark Fetner
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Arrived to the property about 1pm and front desk staff allowed me to check in early. There are actual parking spaces for Marriott Platinum members located near the entrance. Room provided the normal suite arrangement with two beds, a sleeper sofa, desk and chair, and wet bar with refrigerator. The room AC worked great on a hot day, and bed was comfortable. Many restaurants are located nearby or within a short driving distance. Breakfast was a basic spread, but was kept well stocked even though a wedding party had eaten just before me. Property was clean and a good value for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hotel is ok, but a little worn around the edges. Near lots of retail and dining options. Ok,mbut nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Newnan, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to your Trip Advisor survey. I am very happy that you found our property to be clean. We are scheduled for a renovation sometime early next year for our guest rooms. I would hope that you would try us again and if you have any problems then feel free to ask for me and I will take the time to correct any problems that you may have.
Thanks,
J. Mark Fetner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This property is very dated. It's the kind of place where you feel uncomfortable about touching anything without wiping it down with antiseptic The rooms are dingy and furniture stained and worn. The bathroom toilet in the first room given was broken as was the light which annoying flickered continuously. The front desk offered a toilet bowl plunger. I explained that I was not a plumber and after an hour or so a second room was provided with working facilities.
The only positive comment I can make about the place is that the bed was fine and parking was plentiful. Probably because few people stay here.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I had spent two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Peachtree City and spent the last night here at SHS in Newnan to be closer to friends and I used my Marriott points to save money. It is just ok, not nearly as nice as the HGI in Peachtree. It is a little dated, the refrigerator had no controls for the temperature and was barely cool, I had to get ice to keep drinks cold. The bed is a little soft and the pillows sucked. Otherwise, it was clean and quiet in the room but in the hallway you could hear noise from the other rooms. Breakfast was fair. The hot food was not edible though, just toast and peanut butter, fruit, and coffee for me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I made a reservation 2 months in advance of arriving in Newnan, GA. I called the hotel 1 week in advance and stated that we would be arriving late that eve. Upon arriving found that our reservation had been given to someone else and we had to take a 1 bed room for 4 people. Moved out furniture to move in a folding bed. Asleep at 3:30 to awake at 6 for an event. Were extremely tired that weekend. Young desk clerk very helpful in moving furniture. Were given 2 free nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Newnan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Newnan

Address: 1119 Bullsboro Drive, Newnan, GA 30265
Location: United States > Georgia > Newnan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Newnan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Newnan 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Newnan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newnan Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Newnan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.