We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh)

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh)
Carberry Rd., Inveresk EH21 8PT, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Inveresk
UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Good sized room with very comfy bed. Staff are lovely, lady on reception is very nice and Lesley at breakfast is great! It's nice and quiet too. Value for money breakfast. I would like a warmer room, but that's just me!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    55
    18
    5
    0
See reviews for
76
55
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branston Pickle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel provided all that we have come to expect from Premier Inn; comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
We arrived early afternoon and went the short distance into Musslelburgh to find something to eat.
The next morning it was very easy to get back onto the City By Pass to continue on our journey to the North East of Scotland.
Excellent value at £29 per night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family has been staying at Premier Inn Inveresk for a number of years, since our children were young. They are now grown up but my wife and I continue to stay here because it is convenient for Edinburgh when we visit friends and family, the standards are high and the staff are always excellent, we recommend the place to other friends and family, especially if they have children. The hotel is a good centre for visiting other areas as well.The restaurant provides excellent meals at all times, (and the bars not bad either!!).
Well done Premier Inn.

Room Tip: No tips, ALL rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

hotel was typical premier inn with friendly staff - especially as we had booked at very short notice and they went the extra mile to make sure the room had enough towels and tea and coffee to cater for us being a family of 5 rather than 4. Comfy and quiet enough. More expensive than we usually pay, but we do usually book earlier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleetwood
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

second time using a premier inn, first time at newcastle airport and now musselburgh and i still cant fault them, friendly staff that know thier stuff and work hard, nice warm welcoming bar, decent food especially breakfast, a little expensive on the breakfast but still worth factoring into the hotel cost, i got the room for £29 per night for 3 nights so at £87 for a 3 night stay in comfort the you can live with the added breakfast cost and youve still got a cheap 3 night stay, to be honest apart from the price i cant really see how the premier inn comes into the budget bracket, its way above other budget hotel chains ive used............only downside for me is internet access, 30 mins free is all good but for work i needed a hour each morning, but if thats th only complaint i have then its all happy days with me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Room was spotless and staff nice. No hassles at all at this hotel. We stayed in a family room and there was plenty of space for us. The breakfast was great and so was the costa coffee. Parking is right outside the hotel. Will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Musselburgh Premier Inn provided the typical Premier Inn experience. If you have stayed in Premier Inns before, i'm sure you will know what I mean however for those that haven't, the chain of hotels offer an almost identical level of service, class of accomodation and cleanliness across the length & breadth if the country.
Musselburgh is no exception, a friendly welcome & lovely clean rooms. Our room (29) did seem to be in a more recent extension to the main building and was well kept and all of the fixtures & fittings were pristine. A couple of minor complaints would be when turning on the bathroom sink tap any more than half way, the water would spray over the front of the bowl soaking your clothing and the toilet roll holder was mounted far too low. The paper came from the bottom of the dispenser which was mounted well below knee height, awkward!
All other aspects of the room were fine and an enjoyable stay was had by all.
The restaurant is a Brewers Fayre and although generic, the menu is varied and the food well cooked. I had the T bone which was cooked as requested (medium), and very nice. My wife had the 'Chip shop' buffet which offers an unlimited supply of batttered fish, sausage, chicken portions, chips etc at a bargain price of £5.99. The breakfast was again buffet style self service with an excellent selection from the full cooked to cereals & continental style options. Excellent coffees & teas are included. The waiting staff were exceptionally pleasant.
All in all we had an enjoyable stay and will consider this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh)

Address: Carberry Rd., Inveresk EH21 8PT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Inveresk
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Inveresk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh (Inveresk) Hotel Musselburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.