We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal after 4 days of golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rozzers Restaurant

Rozzers Restaurant
Killeen House Hotel | Aghadoe, Aghadoe, Killarney, Ireland
+353 64 663 1711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Aghadoe
Price range: $20 - $72
Cuisines: European, Irish, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A beautiful family run Restaurant, with a special emphasis on locally sourced quality food.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great meal after 4 days of golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We basically took this place over to celebrate the conclusion of our 4-day golf outing (ballybunion, old head, Tralee and Killarney fish & game), and it was the perfect spot. Great food, great service. Nice bar covered with gold balls from previous groups- too bad we forgot to add ours to the wall. The men's restroom walls had risqué framed drawings involving golf. Bravo

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hi and thank you very much for this wonderful review here on Trip Advisor - we really appreciative it.

We're glad you found us a fitting climax to such a great selection of world class golf courses, and we're delighted that we delivered on your high expectations!

It was a pleasure to look after you all and we hope we'll see you back here in Rozzers at the Killeen House at some future stage.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    16
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food & wonderful service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We are fairly regular visitors to Killeen House. Last night we dined at Rossers Restaurant at Killeen House. The reason I want to register this review is that despite it being one of the busiest nights for the restaurant, we experienced one of the best meals ever. A most delicious meal of cod & monk fish served with pasta and fresh vegetables. Even more admirable was the attentive & efficient service. Great to meet Stephen the latest addition to Geraldine & Michael's team. Highly recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
What a great review Margaret!

Thank you so much for going to the trouble of writing it and posting it up - we are very grateful to you.

You do us a great honour by being such loyal and regular guests (even Ambassadors!!) and it is an absolute pleasure for us to welcome and serve you here in the Killeen House...

Keep well Margaret and we hopefully look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We spent a lovely evening in Rozzers and the food and wine were superb. The scallops starter and chocolate fudge cake were particularly good. The service from the staff was excellent and when we asked them to call us a taxi they insisted on driving us instead. We will definitely be back next time we visit Killarney.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hi and a most sincere 'Thank You' for your great review here on Trip Advisor. It means a lots to us.

It was a pleasure to look after you both on your recent visit and we're delighted that we lived up to your expectations.

Best of all, we look forward to welcoming you back to Rozzers, because without repeat business such as yours, a place such as ours simply would not exist....

Thanks again and all the best.

Michael & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I was part of a group of 9 that had the pleasure of dining here last night. We were staying in Killarney and following marvellous reviews on trip advisor we booked here. Thank you trip advisor. We were warmly welcomed by Stephen on arrival. Everything was divine, the food was gorgeous and tasty, there was a lovely selection of wine. I can definitely say that each of us will be back and will be recommending this restaurant to everyone. This restaurant is the end result of attention spent on every detail designed for complete customer satisfaction.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Michelle and thank you for the wonderful review - we truly appreciate it.

Thank you also for your nice comments about Stephen. He's only been with us a month or so, but it feels like he's been with us forever (we mean that in the nicest possible way of course!) and he's a lovely guy.

Thanks again Michelle and we hope the rest of your Killarney experience was just as enjoyable for you all.

Michael & Geraldine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Do not miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Food devine, service superb, owners friendly. I would not have found this place if not on my CIE Tour. Wow. I did not stay at the Killeen House Hotel, but if you can - do so. Lovely setting. Guest are treated like royalty. This will be one of my favor memories of Irish dining!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killeenhousehotel, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Reen and thank you most kindly for the outstanding review of your recent visit to us here on Trip Advisor - we really and truly appreciate it.

It was a great pleasure to look after you and we're delighted that you had such a memorable time with us.

We take great pride in looking after all of our guests as well as we possibly can and sending them home happy!

Thanks again Reen and hopefully you have now landed safely home in Texas with lots and lots of happy Irish memories.

All the best.

Michael & Geraldine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozzers Restaurant also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 
Killarney, County Kerry
Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Rozzers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rozzers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.