We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes you feel like you have left Moultrie!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Square

The Square
25 1st Street SE, Moultrie, GA 31768
12299852525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Moultrie
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Contemporary, Bar, Pub, Fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Makes you feel like you have left Moultrie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family and I have been to The Square several times since its opening. On every occasion we have been very happy with the restaurant. Not only is the food wonderful ( the Mediterranean chicken salad is fabulous and my brother in law loves the quail) but the atmosphere and personalized service really put this place a step above. This is a restaurant that would flourish in the biggest city and we are lucky to have such a wonderful place in our small town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia_Foodie, Owner at The Square, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Ginger, we are so pleased that you feel like you've left Motown when you eat with us! We really love our customers, and we have been blessed with lots and lots of new friends through this venture!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Weeks Honey Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This place is AWESOME!!! Great atmosphere and great food. We Enjoyed it all. We got the angus burger, the grass feed burger and the Mediterranean chicken salad. We also got the kale salad which was so YUMMY!! We will be back and bring our Family. If you are looking for a unique place to eat with some Awesome food you need to check this restaurant out. We really enjoyed it and are sooooo glad you are here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia_Foodie, Owner at The Square, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Guys, thanks so much for visiting with us! We hope you do come back and bring your family! FYI: There are kids' items that are not on the menu, but your server knows what we have that day... so bring the kids, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Awesome Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We recently tried our new restaurant in downtown Moultrie and absolutely loved it!!!!! My husband had a Angus Burger, topped with jalapeno cream cheese (awesome). It was so moist and full of flavor, it didn't need any condiments at ALL!!! I had the chicken salad sandwich, which was equally good, but I was jealous of my husband's lunch! Definitely going back! So much to try!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia_Foodie, Owner at The Square, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review, cinrowell! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal... (and your hubby's!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Burger, great service & atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had lunch there today with my family for my mom's birthday. We were there for a good bit after the lunch service had ended, but everyone was nice and accommodating anyway. The food was great. My sister and I had the burgers and both said they were in the top 5 best burgers we've had in a while. It's a must try!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia_Foodie, Owner at The Square, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thanks for eating with us! We never set out to be a burger joint, but boy to people seem to love our burgers! Try it next time with the Jalepeno Cream Cheese!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Happiness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The Square is delicious, unique and exactly what Moultrie needed! The atmosphere is one of a kind and it's paired with such scrumptious food that it really makes it hard to leave! Make sure to try the boiled peanut hummus because OMG... It's amazing. This will definitely be a regular stop for me every time I visit town!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia_Foodie, Owner at The Square, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! We love that our peanuts are delivered by the peanut farmer himself! We love the connection to our food that living in a farming community gives us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Square also viewed

 

Been to The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.