We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well maintained and staffed hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Veterans Parkway North, Moultrie, GA 31788   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Moultrie
Waynesville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Clean, well maintained and staffed hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

While in Moultrie visiting friends we stayed at this hotel and had a very nice experience. The hotel is immaculately clean, the rooms spacious and comfortable and the staff, especially Lynn, were friendly and efficient. The pool and hot tub were great. They even have a sauna which we did not use but it looked inviting.

Room Tip: Try to get on the upper floors that face out over the front of the hotel. Nicest views by far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
It was great to have you stay with us at our hotel while visiting friends in Moultrie! Thank you for the positive feedback that you gave us.
We strive to be a great hotel! We hope to see you in the near future!

Thank you again,
Lynn Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
5
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The only positive about his hotel was the breakfast and the lady in the breakfast area. You can hear people walking around above you therefore we got no sleep. The location is way too far from 75. We will find someplace else to stay on our way to Florida next year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know what is good and what problems you had during your stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We are very sorry about the noise level we had during your stay with our groups we had in house. We had addressed the issues with all parties. Thank you for recognizing our breakfast and breakfast hostess. We are approximately 30 minutes from I-75. Thank you again for your feedback, we do strive for perfection.
Sincerely,
Lynn Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

While Moultrie, GA is not a vacation destination, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Moultrie is a very clean and comfortable hotel if you are in the area for business. The rooms are large, clean and arranged well, the staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast provides many tasty choices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison,fl
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here recently and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this property is. Don't usually spend the night in Moultrie due to short distance from home,but glad I did. Stay in lots of Holiday Inns,but this one was one of the best I've seen. Very friendly staff ,nice room,great breakfast also. Would definitely stay here again when I need to be in this area. Had a larger than normal room with a nice sitting area in it.Not sure if all of the rooms are the same size , but if they are it would for sure make this hotel worth a try for all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

6 of us stayed there last weekend, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, we enjoyed the breakfast area, always kept filled and clean. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Moultrie, the only negative is the slow, slow, slow elevator. But other than that, a Great Stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Moultrie. It is very important to us to ensure all of our guests receive the highest level of quality, service and cleanliness and a memorable stay.

We would like to thank you as well, for your valuable feedback you left concerning our slow elevator.
We are in the process of increasing the efficiency of our elevator. As Hotel manager, I appreciate your suggestion this will help provide all of our guests with a better experience.

Thank you again!
Lynn Warren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville. Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very comfortable and great beds. The pillows were labeled soft and firm. The room had a frig, microwave, and cup at a time coffee maker.The flat screen TV was wonderful.The lobby had cookies. There is a sweet shop in the building as well for snacks.The hot breakfast was better than expected with friendly staff. They have a nice hot tub and indoor pool. Also an extra nice work out area. The price was better than other hotels in the same area. .
Check in and check out were fast and the desk personnel very friendly and informative.Definitely will be staying here again when in Moultrie.

Room Tip: We selected the king bed. Nice comfortable easy chair with ottoman and a work desk in the room. We s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, GA.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at this motel during the State Tennis tournament at Packer Park. The motel was convenient to the park and all restaurants and shopping. It was also very clean with a wonderful top of the line bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful and served a very a nice above average cont. breakfast. They have a indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. This was our second stay at this motel and we would not hesitate in staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie

Address: 850 Veterans Parkway North, Moultrie, GA 31788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Moultrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Moultrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certificate of Excellence 2013 Winner Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Moultrie, Georgia, located in Georgia's number one agricultural center, Colquitt County! The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Moultrie, GA is located approximately 30 miles from I-75 and 60 miles north of Tallahassee, FL off US Highway 319 (Veterans Parkway). We are located in South Georgia and short drive from Valdosta, Tallahassee, Adel, Thomasville and Tifton. Moultrie, GA is home to a world-class Olympic diving facility the Moose Moss Aquatic Diving Center, the Ellen Payne Odom Genealogy Library and the world leading Sunbelt Agricultural Expo. Other activities in the area include fishing, boating, swimming, hunting, golfing, historical sites and arts. Also, come see why Moultrie is nationally known as the 'City of Beautiful Homes'. Maintain your exercise regiment in our wellness center. Also, swim year round in our indoor pool facilities, which include an indoor pool, a relaxing whirlpool and a therapeutic sauna. Utilize our versatile meeting facility to have your group/business meetings or training sessions. For a more professional setting, use our Boardroom, everyone will surely be impressed. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Moultrie, GA welcomes you to our beautiful city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie Hotel Moultrie
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Moultrie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Moultrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.