We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Funeral” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6520 South Lee Street, Morrow, GA 30260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family Funeral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Drury Inn & Suites is a great location. Breakfast was great and the evening dinner allowed us to save a ton of money. We used the indoor pool and the kids have a great time. I stay at the Drury Inn becasue its a great customer service place to stay. The AGM and General Manager all speak with the guest and the staff was great. If you're traveling near the hotel and need a place to stay-the Drury Inn Morrow is your home away from home.

Room Tip: The suites are very large and great for a large family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    48
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
42
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice hotel. Parking area was clean and very well lighted. The room was clean and Wi-Fi worked very good. They served great meals every evening. They also served hot breakfast. The hotel was very easy to access from I-75. There were plenty places to shop near the hotel, Such as the mall, shopping centers, and places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Always good to find pet friendly nice hotels. Room was clean and cool. Bed was good, nice place to rest on a long road trip. I wish we could make it for the happy hour in the evening, that is always a nice treat, especially if you don't want to go out again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Drury Inn never disappoints us. For only $69.00, we enjoyed a clean room with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, soft towels and comfortable beds. We were served a very nice evening meal that included a selection of hot dishes, soup, salad, baked potatoes, alcoholic beverages, along with other non- alcoholic beverages. They always have popcorn and soft drinks and coffee. In the morning you receive a hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, pastries, juice, etc. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. All of this is included for the price of the room. The only negative thing I can think of is the lack of locations available.

Room Tip: Join their club for quick and easy check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our family of five stayed here on our trip back from Florida after a day's travel. After staying at the Drury Inn at Sharonville (Cinncinatti North) our expectations were high. The lobby and breakfast area were very clean and it was very easy to access the hotel from I-75 with gas stations and a 24 hour I-Hop right around the corner that accomodated my son's peanut allergy. The room we were assigned was spacious but dated and smelled like smoke. My wife asked if it had been a smoking room but the night manager insisted it wasn't. It turns out that a ventilation flaw resulted in the smoke from a smoking room above or below our room was drawing the smoke in through the bathroom. My kids were pumped to use the pool but it was so dirty and full of bugs that they would not go in and they aren't usually squeamish about where they swim after swimming at the lake where their cousins have a cottage. My wife took them back to the room and we had a quiet night despite facing the freeway. The next morning she spoke to the General Manager and instead of the usual denial or anything wrong he investigated and apologized for the pool condition and the smell of smoke. He said that there would be some major renovations upcoming to the hotel that should address some of the concerns and that maintenance had gone home so there was no one inspecting and taking care of the pool. To address the interim period he would change the classification of the room or the rooms above and below so that future guests are not subjected to the smoke smell. Because we were not happy with our stay he did not charge us for the stay. We were pleasantly surprised and look forward to staying here on a future trip after the renovations have been completed.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for an updated room post January 2014. They are doing much needed updates 2 floors at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel earlier this year while visiting my husband on his work trip, and will not go back. The room was not cleaned properly before check in, I found fake eyelashes on my bed and there was little hairs all over the sheets. I was so disgusted!! Granted they give you free breakfast and dinner but they need to work on their housekeeping skills.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Let me first begin by apologizing for your experience at our hotel. We strive to make every guest's stay a great one and we definitely dropped the ball. We truly appreciate the feedback you have given, without it we could not improve. While I have no excuse for what you experienced, we are truly committed, and make a promise, that we DO follow up with our team members to prevent this from happening in the future.

The service experience you received is not typical of our hotel. We are saddened that you do not want to come back, and hope you'll reconsider. If so, you may call me direct at the hotel and I'll see to it personally that we discuss your last stay and make your next stay a great one.

Sincerely,
Chris Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Drury Inn is by far the best place to stay when travelling. They are pet friendly, customer friendly and the accomodations are always excellent. Also the evening snacks and morning breakfast will definitely eliminate your hunger. Always recommend this fantastic Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South

Address: 6520 South Lee Street, Morrow, GA 30260
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. While in Atlanta, check out the National Battlefield Park on Kennesaw Mountain or visit beautiful downtown Atlanta, where a Braves game at Turner field and the Georgia Aquarium, the world largest aquarium, are must-see attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta South
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel Morrow
Drury Inn Morrow
Drury Morrow
Drury Inn Atlanta South
Morrow Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.