We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Clean” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South
6520 South Lee Street, Morrow, GA 30260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Morrow
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Clean”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel earlier this year while visiting my husband on his work trip, and will not go back. The room was not cleaned properly before check in, I found fake eyelashes on my bed and there was little hairs all over the sheets. I was so disgusted!! Granted they give you free breakfast and dinner but they need to work on their housekeeping skills.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Let me first begin by apologizing for your experience at our hotel. We strive to make every guest's stay a great one and we definitely dropped the ball. We truly appreciate the feedback you have given, without it we could not improve. While I have no excuse for what you experienced, we are truly committed, and make a promise, that we DO follow up with our team members to prevent this from happening in the future.

The service experience you received is not typical of our hotel. We are saddened that you do not want to come back, and hope you'll reconsider. If so, you may call me direct at the hotel and I'll see to it personally that we discuss your last stay and make your next stay a great one.

Sincerely,
Chris Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    43
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
36
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Drury Inn is by far the best place to stay when travelling. They are pet friendly, customer friendly and the accomodations are always excellent. Also the evening snacks and morning breakfast will definitely eliminate your hunger. Always recommend this fantastic Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really liked the room and the breakfast. Just as other reviews mentioned, everyone is nice and accommodating. We had no problems at all with our room. It was updated, modern and quaint and we also requested a room away from the interstate that added to our overall comfort. I was a bit disappointed that the breakfast stayed the same for all three mornings of our stay. (I was hoping for bacon) However there was a substantial amount of variety: sausage, diced potatoes, soft scrambled eggs, biscuits, juice, coffee, 4 kinds of cereals, yogurt, fruit (bananas and apples), donuts, milk, hot waffles you self prepare, and oat meal with several toppings. The evening gathering was so-so. The food was free but certainly not worth the unexpected cost of our room. There was an occupancy tax added to the room fee in addition to the taxes which equaled nearly $20 per night approximately to the overall tab. As for the evening gathering, you were given a card to be marked by the server that allowed for three free alcoholic beverages. We attended only one of the evenings we were there so I have no idea of the food changes from day to day. There were hotdogs, chilibeans, tacos, baked potatoes, salad, mac & cheese, popcorn, potato chips and the like. It did fill our stomachs. My friends had beer and I chose white zinfandel and my second time up vodka and coke. My drinks were not watered down and tasted fine. Overall you will find this hotel a fine place to stay. I have found other Drury Inns more reasonably priced and will definitely stay in another Drury Inn down the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Recently discovered Drury and on recent trips have gone out of our way to stay in one, they are the best of highway hotels, clean, breakfast included, the kick backs is a great idea and staff always wonderful. Plus they always get good reviews as does this one.

However, I sit here writing this in the hotel at the moment and all of the above is true but there is one problem, this is a very noisy hotel, noise in the corridors echo through the room and you can here people upstairs using the toilet. Train going past is also noisy. Hope things quieten down during the night.

Won't put me off using drury again, already booked in another one for 5 days next week

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and sincerely apologize for the noisy stay you experienced at our hotel. We take our guest comments very serious and strive to make every stay a wonderful one.

While we understand everyone has different levels of sensitivity to noise, we are looking at one improvement to assist with any exterior highway noise or train traffic. During an upcoming renovation currently slated to start in January, we intend to use a drape specifically designed to block sound from the outside. Please feel free to specifically ask for rooms opposite highways or away from equipment such as elevators, stairwells, etc.

Once again, I am truly sorry for your experience and would love the opportunity to talk with you about your experience. Feel free to call me at the hotel directly.

Chris Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I'm slightly worried about writing this review because I want to be sure they still have rooms available whenever I need to stay in the Morrow area!

However, it would be so unfair not to give the hotel, and particularly the staff, every bit of the credit that they fully deserve.

I have now stayed there twice in the past month. On the first occasion, the air-conditioner in our room was really noisy. After two nights we decided to mention this to the reception staff. They were very apologetic and immediately despatched a maintenance person to investigate. It transpired that the air conditioner needed a new compressor and, as this could not be obtained for a day or so, we were immediately offered another room - not just any room but an upgrade to a lovely suite FOC for the remaining 4 nights of our stay!

All of the staff are incredibly welcoming, friendly (always happy to have a chat with guests), happy and helpful - nothing seems too much trouble.

Rooms are of a decent size and standard and they and the public areas are kept immaculately clean. Reasonable pool and Jacuzzi together with a small gym. Washing machine and drier available for the use of guests.

The only reason that I have rated the restaurant as average is that, being a 'limited service' hotel, there isn't really one. However, the hotel does offer a reasonable cooked breakfast (sorry, you are unlikely to find a Brit enthusing about US breakfasts, particularly whilst they continue to cremate bacon!), as well as a 'manager's reception' in the evenings with free alcoholic drinks (sodas and popcorn are available FOC from 3pm to 10pm every day but staff will often offer one outside of those hours) and reasonable American style snacks - chilli, tortilla chips, hotdogs, soup, chicken sliders, macaroni cheese, jacket potatoes, etc. If you are looking for a restaurant there is a Cracker Barrel just across the road and we would really recommend Vn Pho, a Vietnamese restaurant less than ten minutes’ walk away (cross Jonesboro Road, turn right and it is on the left, not far after Wells Fargo Bank).

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the interstate. Otherwise go for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Loved this especially for the price. We were close enough to be at a Braves game in about 15 minutes. The dinner was a nice unexpected touch with chicken fingers and baked potato and so much more. Breakfast was perfect for us too. The beds were incredible and we actually left later than we expected because the beds were so comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Check in took a few minutes but we came in at a very busy time and the staff did their best to make check in very simple.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The purpose of our trip was to travel to the annual World's Longest Yard Sale held on Highway 127. The sale is held the first weekend in August Starting in Gadsen, AL and ending in Addison Michigan. In that the sale is 690 miles long we chose to concentrate our efferots in the Cumberland Lakes area of KY. We stayed on the way up to the sale and return from the sale 2 nights at the Drury Inn in Morrow, GA. After a long day from the Tampa Bay area we were greeted by an outstanding front desk staff. We needed 2 rooms and we all received the very same friendly customer service. We arrived about 45 minutes early from the start of happy hour. Along with complimentary cocktails comfort food is served and changes nightly. One could easily make a dinner from the numerous hot food choices. Also complimentary fountain drinks were available 24 hours a day, Each morning there is a hot breakfast included as well.
All of this for $75.00 and a coupon from the GA hotel coupon book found at all the rest stops.

Our rooms were large,immaculate, and equipped with a refigerator and microwave. Beds very comfortable and each room had thermostat controlled AC. Would we return for another visit?...We did just 7 days later on our trip back home. Don't pass up this chain it's a destination not just another night stay off the inter state.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South

Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel Morrow
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta South
Drury Inn Morrow
Drury Morrow
Drury Inn Atlanta South
Morrow Drury
Address: 6520 South Lee Street, Morrow, GA 30260
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. While in Atlanta, check out the National Battlefield Park on Kennesaw Mountain or visit beautiful downtown Atlanta, where a Braves game at Turner field and the Georgia Aquarium, the world largest aquarium, are must-see attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.