We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6520 South Lee Street, Morrow, GA 30260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Macomb Township,Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Friendly place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The staff was very friendly, always willing to answer questions. The staff always said hello, and checked if we needed anything. The hotel could use some updating, love the free food at night, free phone calls-1 hour of long distance a day, and the free popcorn and soda drinks all night. It doesn't get any better than that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    53
    26
    2
    3
See reviews for
87
54
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Catskill, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

OK Placeto stay. Free breakfast and dinner are handy, Staff friendly and helpful. Older hotel, only one elevator worked while I was there, kind of a pain. Overall a good deal for the money.

Room Tip: Train runs nearby, try to get away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

First stay at this hotel chain and will be back. Super nice staff, clean rooms and great bteakfast!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My daughter stayed at this hotel on her way back from Savannah, GA, to Nashville, TN. I normally like to spend around $60 for a hotel, but couldn't find one at that rate, other than the Days Inn, at this exit. I ended up going with the $90 Drury Inn because of the free dinner ('bar foods') and free full breakfast, and gated secured parking. My daughter thought she saw a fresh stain on one of sheets. She did have a second bed. Upon checking out she told the manager on duty. They apologized. Then when I completed their online survey, I mentioned the stain in my response. Surprise!! THE MANAGER OF THE HOTEL MAILED ME A GIFT CERTIFICATE FOR A COMPLIMENTARY ONE NIGHT STAY! All because the housekeeping service had failed to see a stain (the room otherwise was very clean and my daughter, even told me on the phone, "Mom, this place is NICE!!!!")
Because of their conscientiousness and willingness to go the extra mile to make sure no customer left unhappy over ANYTHING at their hotel, I would definitely stay at this hotel regularly along that route. THIS is what customer service SHOULD be, as it was once, long ago!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
191 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Well - my title should just sum it up.
This hotel is one of the best in the south Atlanta area. Drury never disappoints.
Tip: Stay in rooms above lower level (1st floor) and second floor (lobby). Quieter.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Spotless, pet-friendly, great staff, lots of free extras. We will be staying here again. This hotel is great value for what you pay!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Mi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Staff was great. Room perfect. Rate less than advertised on hotels.com

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South

Address: 6520 South Lee Street, Morrow, GA 30260
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. While in Atlanta, check out the National Battlefield Park on Kennesaw Mountain or visit beautiful downtown Atlanta, where a Braves game at Turner field and the Georgia Aquarium, the world largest aquarium, are must-see attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel Morrow
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta South
Drury Inn Morrow
Drury Morrow
Drury Inn Atlanta South
Morrow Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.