We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aging, but still fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1348 Southlake Plaza Drive, Morrow, GA 30260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Statesboro, Georgia
1 review
“Aging, but still fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

This Red Roof Inn is starting to age and shows it. However, we found it very clean and comfortable for us. We were concerned that with the interstate being right across the street, that it would be noisy - but were surprised at how quiet our particular room was. Near two chain restaurants and the Morrow visitors' center; and short drive from the mall. Quick check-in despite having complicated request.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    9
    13
    13
See reviews for
21
21
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Extremely clean. Very reasonably priced. Outside room access; great when traveling with a dog. Offered the amenity of a microwave and refrig. to keep drinks cold. Area and chain restaurants near-by. Safe neighborhood. Easy on/off access to I-75 with a short drive to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I travel back and forth to Florida a few times a year. I decided to try this Red Roof because of its location to Southland Mall. I normally stay at the Red Roof Macon West, which is another hour south. I should have stuck with my favorite. This Red Roof is not as nice or clean as the Macon West one. It's dirty and right next to the express way. I also didn't feel safe at that mall. Do yourself a favor and if your going south on I-75 go the extra hour to the one on the bypass. ( I-475) exit 3. For the same money this one just didn't compare.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

nice staff, clean rooms, good place to stay, very near to airport - best of all - best price

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We requested two adjoing rooms for my husband, myself and our dog, and one for my elderly aunt. We were given the adjoing rooms on the first floor w/parking outside our door. Soon after we were in our rooms the desk clerk called to be sure everything was okay and did we need anything. The rooms were very clean, it was quiet, easy on and off 75. This motel was the best we ever stayed at for the price. Kudos to Red Roof South, GA!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stay at this location every month for a local show that I do. The number one reason I stay there is the Customer Service. Edward Miller (employee number 024237) treats us with great efficiency and care. He remembers what we like and works very hard to accommodate us. After driving 4 hours to get there - my paperwork and keys are ready. I spend a lot of time on the road and there is no one that comes close to his level of service. He is the best. I hope that the management team at that property recognizes his service. I would also like to take this opportunity to recognize the housekeeping staff who keep each room perfectly clean A+ all the way. Hats off to you as well !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We would stay here anytime we are in the area.Staff was friendly and helpful. The manager was very understanding about the problems we were having after a accident and trying to get the car fixed. We stayed April 16-17-18. Thanks to Bill for all your help.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow

Address: 1348 Southlake Plaza Drive, Morrow, GA 30260
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Morrow
Morrow Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.