We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1533 Southlake Parkway, Morrow, GA 30260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
United States
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Phoned ahead a few hours, got reservations, quick check-in. Pleasant woman on desk. Both door keys worked! Quiet room, clean, breakfast appetizing and satisfying. Only negative was the age of the building. May need a touchup here and there as far as fresh smell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates you taking the time to tell us about your trip to our Hotel. The guest rooms are quiet and very clean and our "on the house" breakfast by Hilton is delicious! We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Southlake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    68
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
64
39
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Second time at this venue, as usual we had good experience with the staff and amenities. Would stay there again if in the area. We always look for Hampton Inns when we travel as they represent excellent quality and value at a reasonable price. On this trip we stayed at four different Hampton inns

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
The Hampton Inn Southlake appreciates the time you took to tell us about your trips to our Hotel! We love to have repeat visitors! We provide the "on the house" breakfast by Hilton each day - 6 a.m. to 10 a.m., complimentary WIFI throughout the Hotel. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit at the Hampton Inn Southlake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga,TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Living in hotels I appreciate hotels with a no problem mentality, meaning not the hotel is my main focus but the business I'm dealing with. This was easy in, easy out and overall I didn't find one point not meeting standards / my requirements. Other hotels from the Hilton group you have to ask to get a microwave / fridge , tip the guy who brings it and go through the hassle to actually explain to the front desk, that if you stay 3 weeks you want a fridge / microwave no matter if the reservation states booked with or without. I don't do the reservations but I move out if not provided. Overall this hotel is a * no worries * place as most of the Hilton group.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
WOW! This is a great compliment for the Hampton Inn Southlake! We are very happy you took the time to tell us of your experience at our fine Hotel. The Hampton Inn Souhtlake has the lovely decor, the perfect-mix lobby, complimentary WIFI, 24-hour business center, fitness center and guest parking. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Hampton Inn Southlake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've been coming to this hotel for the past two-three years and the price gradually rises but nothing improves about the room. I am not going to say this is a bad hotel or anything but I do think that the price should include some sort of upgrades that I have not seen. I will say this about my stay that they do have nice bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate the time you have taken to tell us about your visit at the Hampton Inn Southlake! We take pride in presenting clean, comfortable guest rooms and have a delicious breakfast each day from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. We provide complimentary WIFI and have a 24-hour business center for your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GEORGIA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Make sure the a/c unit works well before unloading all of your luggage in the room....our experience ...a/c unit smoked so badly it set off the fire alarm on the floor.Front desk advised the is the norm for the unit...did not offer to move us. We were awaken before 6 am my a fight across the hallway..security never responded..was there there security on the premises?????

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the air conditioner in your guest room to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise in the hallway. We sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Overall, this is a good hotel for the value. Great location, good service, and nice rooms. My family stayed here for one night while traveling to Orlando, FL. The hotel parking is decent and the hotel access is OK.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit at the Hampton Inn Southlake. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the good service and nice rooms. Our great location is on Exit 233, Interstate 75. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very nice Hotel. Clean lobby and rooms. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of area. Breakfast is very good and if you don't have time to eat breakfast at the hotel, they have breakfast bags packed for you to eat breakfast on the go. I Would highly recommend this hotel for a business stay or family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne30341, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much for writing to tell us of your vist at the Hampton Inn Southlake. It was great reading these great comments! The Hampton Inn Southlake is a very nice hotel, with clean rooms and very friendly staff. Our "on the house" breakfast by Hilton is liked by our guests and they especially like the "on the go" breakfast sack. The Hampton Inn Southlake is the ideal location - Exit 233 off Interstate 75 - for travelers on business or a leisure stay. We look forward to seeing you again, soon, at our Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake

Address: 1533 Southlake Parkway, Morrow, GA 30260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Southlake. Friendly Service, Clean rooms, Comfortable surroundings, everytime. That's our commitment & your guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake Hotel Morrow
Hampton Inn Morrow
Morrow Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.