We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, convenient to I75 and the price is right too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn
6437 Jonesboro Road, Morrow, GA 30260-1729   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Morrow
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, convenient to I75 and the price is right too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We left Canada in the snow to take our RV to Florida. Stupid. We won't leave in November again, but we could ing get away sooner this year. Normally we stay in KOAs or we boondock in rest stops or church parking lots, but because it was so cold this year we decided to stay in motels where we could stay warm and have bath and watch some TV. We found the Best Western in Morrow by requesting "Lodging" from the GPS. Lo and behold there it was, just off the I75 south of Atlanta. The person at reception was friendly, she said we could park our RV right outside our room. The room had two queen sized beds with new bedding, the
bathroom had been redone recently, and they welcomed our travelling companion, Charlie the Cat - for a $10 fee. Breakfast was included - nothing special but it was fine. There is an IHOP and Cracker Barrel within short walking distance. We would stop here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms face parking areas. The views are nothing special. This is a reasonable stop over mot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Great to hear that we could assist on your trip South Tim G! Being right off of I 75 is a huge plus for travelers, as the can hop on and off the freeway while avoiding Morrow's heavy traffic. It's fun to hear that we were able to accommodate your pet, being that we are one of the few properties in Morrow that even allows animals. Hope to possibly see you again on your way back to Canada! Call us if needed! 770-961-6300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    40
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
39
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This was not the Ritz Carlton. Then again, two adults and an infant stayed for one night. The cost $62. So what should one expect? We had a clean room with large comfy beds, A/C, hot water, cable TV, and breakfast which we didn't try. The purpose of our trip was to be close to the airport for a morning international flight. Mission accomplished. Rather than getting up and driving four hours in the morning simply to head back after the drop off, this was ideal for us. We would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your contribution marcoa211! As your review details, we strive to offer guests a clean, inviting and comfortable environment that is at an affordable price. A key source of our business is the traveler, like you, that just needs a short stay near the Hartsfield-Jackson Airport. I hope your travel plans went accordingly, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Call should you need anything. 770-961-6300. Mike Nelson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel property is situated close to good restaurants for breakfast and dinner, which is a plus. Hotel room was small and bathroom tiny. Towels thin and only one per customer. The biggest gripe was the first two morning an unrequested 0500 wake up call that we had to request twice it be cancelled. But bigger yet was the annoying pounding on our door each morning before 0930 asking if we wanted room service. After the first day of our week long stay, it should have been apparent that we left for the day about 10 am - but more apparent was that our car was in fon of the door and curtains pulled tight. Vacations are for sleeping late and lazing around. This hotel would be good for a quick overnight, but not for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business and strive to provide the most enjoyable guest experience possible. Usually, the do not disturb card displayed on the outside of the door will prevent a housekeeper from knocking and I apologize that this did not seem to work. I have shared this experience with the staff and we will make it a high priority. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Older property but well maintained. Nice pool, laundry facility. Priced well below my expectations-service surpassed my wildest dreams. A true gem! Don't dis the Saints or they'll (SHE'LL) put you out!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for the contribution RWETHRYT! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our property. Our team takes a lot of pride in keeping up our facilities, and I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. Nicole is the lady you're referring to, and yes she is a die hard New Orleans Saints fan. Call should you need anything. 770-961-6300. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gordon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you are in town on business and need to be close to the airport, this location is ideal for you no traffic to and from this location. Plus the prices are great and breakfast is delicious home away from home type of experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hearing positive comments from a Best Western Rewards member is awesome Ray B! I am glad that you enjoyed our property, as well as the accessibility to the restaurants that are within walking distance. Compliments like yours to our team are always shared at our motel, and I will make sure that my staff gets to hear your kind words. Hope to see you again! 770-961-6300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This little quiet hotel on the south edge of Atlanta was a welcome, relaxing stay. I've stayed at several south Atlanta hotels, all for business trave, I this is my favorite. Poolside was relaxing; bed was comfortable; breakfast was good. Not a five star, but also not 5-star prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay Patricia B! We to feel that being close in proximity to the Atlanta airport is a plus for our guests. I appreciate the compliments about our competitive prices and complimentary breakfast. A clean room, free breakfast, all at a good rate is an awesome deal for any traveler and something we strive to offer. Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon! 770-961-6300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel and staff were great and the cost was about $30 less per night than expected. There is a Cracker Barrel and IHOP next to the hotel for a nice walk. The pool is deep and there rooms are nice. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay pepwilson! Being an affordable option in the Morrow area is something we take pride in. Earning the TripAdvisor badge of excellence reflects our attention to detail when it comes to service and cleanliness, while being affordable option at the same time. Like you mentioned, being conveniently located next to several popular restaurants is a huge plus for our guests. Thanks for the contribution. We will see you soon! 770-961-6300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn

Address: 6437 Jonesboro Road, Morrow, GA 30260-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Morrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Southlake Hotel Morrow
Best Western Morrow
Morrow Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Southlake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.