We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
1965 Mount Zion Rd, Morrow, GA 30260-3311
770-472-0024
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 79 Restaurants in Morrow
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
The Villages
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything was bad, mostly the service. Waited along time for drinks, then food, had to wait for utensils to eat a cold dinner. Staff seemed totally indifferent to any request. Never apologized for lack of silverware. Music was loud, and the wait staff seemed to care more about their choreographed dance routines than serving customers. Incredible experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a mess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Seasoning was good and sevice was also good.... But food was way over priced and most places would acknowledge you on your Birthday???

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Fish & Crab Legs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had the fish platter and a crab leg meal. Both were very, very good. I would not recommend the calamari appetizer. It was not good at all and would have given an excellent rating if it would have been edible or the wait person would have removed it from the bill. We didn't ask to have it taken off but it was very, very obvious we didn't eat it and when asked we just said it wasn't good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed at a nearby hotel for one night and came over to Joe's Crab Shack for dinner. Read a few reviews that this restaurant suffered due to poor service by servers and management. Not our experience at all! Everyone was friendly and efficient. Try the pasta-laya... it was awesome!

Only suggestion to mgmt was that the music was too loud! I'm all for good times and loud music. But it was early on a Tuesday evening and there wasn't much of a crowd yet. So the music was a little over-bearing. Other than that... it was all good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Try the seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

always great ambience. Had the grilled salmon with pineapple mango salsa - absolutely great! Kids enjoed the playground area, and kids meals are huge!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Crab Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.