We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service bad food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Bread Company

Atlanta Bread Company
1943 Mount Zion Rd, Morrow, GA 30260-3311
770-472-1997
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 79 Restaurants in Morrow
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Bagels
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad service bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The service is terrible, this is an air port do time is important. I had to wait 25 minutes for my order. I had the chargrilled chicken panni, it was all bread no filling, it had not been cooked in a pinni press. The chicken was little chunks and the pesto made the bread soggy. I think it was heated in a microwave

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fletcher
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
373 helpful votes 373 helpful votes
“The service is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Of course they bake there breads fresh every day, and the ingredients are all fresh, but the folks here seem to really enjoy there jobs and the sandwiches were amazing. SO for this Atlanta Bread CO. I would say outstanding.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had a very nice lunch before going to the movie. Great convenient location to the AMC 24! Will definitely do lunch before the movie again over the weekend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Prepare for disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I have never been when they served me what I asked for - they are always out of the bread or the toppings or the main sandwich ingredient. The tables are usually dirty, as is the floor around them. The service is slow and indifferent, if not downright surley.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need in a sandwish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Try the bacon turkey bravo or the pastrami on rye with the baked potato soup all Delicious, and for dessert the raspberry croissant oh yeah! it's good, But now the smoothies need a lot of work, their bitter and gritty... better try one of the bottled drinks. overall worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlanta Bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Atlanta Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Bread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.