We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager Demonstrated Horrible Customer Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Milledgeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Milledgeville to your Saves list
Motel 6 Milledgeville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2595 N Columbia St, Hwy 441 South, Milledgeville, GA 31061 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Johns Creek, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manager Demonstrated Horrible Customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was ready to give this place a decent review until the morning of checkout. Turns out, even on weekends, they stop their "Deluxe Hot Breakfast" (as advertised on the sign outside) at 9 a.m. Several of us were astonished that everything had been picked up by 9:10 (I planned on bringing a bagel, fruit, etc. back to my wife getting ready in the room). Upon checkout, I said to the manager, "it's crazy to stop breakfast at 9 a.m. on a weekend, especially when other hotels go until at least 10." His response - "It's NOT crazy!" and went on to try to explain some Quality Inn Corporate Policy. Then he told me - "the sign (which is about 4" by 4") tells you it's done by 9." And "she picked it up in front of you" (insinuating that I needed to pay attention, even though the buffet is in a different room than I where you eat). Rude, no apology, very argumentative - he just wanted to tell me how he was right. Won the argument, lost a customer.

Room Tip: My tip to choose a good room - stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
5
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very old, dirty, smoky, white stuff smeared on walls. Bathroom light/fan was like a cigarette boat motor. Loud road noise. Had doubts when we drove in, but was here for Parent Day at Georgia Collrge and everything else was booked.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

stayed here as 1/2 way stop on our way to gatlinburg, tenn. It was OK. Carpet was dirty, but room was clean. Had the waffles, cereal, muffins etc. on breakfast bar.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swainsboro,ga
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Overall good for price still it is improving .service can b improved such as cleaning and repair. Had great breakfast and speedy checkout will come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Check-in went well. The lobby area is very clean and looks fine. Attendant checked us in quickly. The room initially looked fine. Everything looked pretty clean. However, when we pulled back the coverlet on the 1st bed we saw something had been spilled all over it and not washed. The 2nd bed had things spilled on the coverlet, again unwashed. We asked to be moved to another room. Dirty bed linens again. Looks like housekeeping washes sheets but not coverlets/duvets. We asked for a refund and left. Would not book here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Comfortable bed no problems with anything in the room. Stains on the carpet but no big deal. A/C worked great.with plenty of food and shopping close by

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I can not believe that there is still bad customer service in the motel\hotel business. The front desk clerk (female) who was on duty on 11/15/2011 around 11:30 pm was so rude. I called the front desk and asked could she transfer me to his room and she said NO!. I couldn't believe it. Then she transferred me to another room. I text my husband and told him what the clerk said to me. He called her and she acted like she didn't know what he was talking about. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. This place might be under new management, but they kelp the same staff. Heed my warning.

Room Tip: Do not choose this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milledgeville

Address: 2595 N Columbia St, Hwy 441 South, Milledgeville, GA 31061 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Milledgeville GA is conveniently located off US-441/North Columbia Street. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. Georgia College and State University is only 3 miles away. All rooms include micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Milledgeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.