We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rollaway Bed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milledgeville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 N. Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Package
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Greenville, SC, United States
1 review
“Good Rollaway Bed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable and stylish, but stay away from robust coffee (tastes like water) an hard boiled eggs (must have been at least a week old). Nice rollaway beds, but make sure the bed is there (not guaranteed) and that it fits in the room. Ours did not, so luckily we didn't need it. However, the rollaways are very comfy and are regular pillow top mattresses. Staff didn't tell us our phone was broken, but did give us a room with a fridge and microwave when we called to ask if they had them in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I do apologize for the weak coffee, if we would have know we would have gladly made a fresh pot with a little extra robust for you. We have however gone over the rules of making the coffee for the future. And I am so sorry for the eggs, we do get them weekly, yet they come off of the truck and not directly from the farm, we did however rotate the stock so the fresh is upfront. And I want to thank you for bringing to my attention that one of the phones in the room did not work, this we have now fixed.
I will be contacting you via email, as I want to further make your stay a more enjoyable one when you come back through, I am truly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced while you were here, yet I can guarantee that I will make it right. I look forward to our visit. And again Thank you for letting us know where we lacked so that we can improve going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    29
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
20
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Opelika, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stay here regularly the management and staff do a great job. The hotel is quiet and conveniently located close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are always clean and fresh. On those few occasions that I've needed assistance they've been very responsive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed here because of a wedding. This was a great hotel. It was real clean. The staff was friendly when we check in and very helpful the whole time we were there. We used one of the rooms for a wedding rehearsal dinner and the staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone that is in the area and needs a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We picked Milledgeville as our stopover to the Masters in Augusta, GA. Never been in the area, but we sure lucked out! Milledgeville is a beautiful college town,. The Hampton Inn, lived up to it's good reputation of a great hotel. The front desk people were all professional, and happy to share any information. The room was clean, and very comfortable after a long day of driving. The bed was very comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast served had a good variety, on both days, lots of healthy choices. A bag of road food, was offered to each traveller. I would definitely return to Hampton Inn, if ever I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Its great to know you had a wonderful stay while you were here, and although it is a bit of a drive to the Masters, we look forward to your return visit next year !
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Fl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Eleven of us tired old bikers stopped here on our way to Helen, GA for the night. We found the hotel in excellent condition and the staff exceptional in every way. Three of us shared a room and had no problem with the room accommodations. Breakfast was well prepared and the eating area's condition was found exceptional. Ron Rochette

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel looked new. The lobby, the rooms, etc. IT is tucked into the edge of a parking lot, but I was quite pleased with the hotel. If I am in Milledgeville again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I spend a lot of time on the road and this is one of the best Hampton Inn's I've stayed in. The staff made us feel at home. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was even good. If you're in middle Georgia this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2461 N. Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milledgeville, GA hotel. Set in the heart of Milledgeville, Georgia, this modern hotel is conveniently located on scenic US 441, across from Milledgeville Mall and is only minutes away from many popular attractions, shopping and dining options and businesses. Visit the campus of Georgia State College & University, only 5 minutes away or spend an afternoon fishing or enjoying a variety of water sports at the nearby Lake Sinclair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Milledgeville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milledgeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.