We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long term stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milledgeville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 N. Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Package
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“long term stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The hotel is what you would expect from a well-kept Hampton inn. My room was clean and comfortable; the staff was friendly, courteous and attentive. Everything was well kept. The pool area is nice. I like the fact that breakfast was ready earlier than posted and the coffee was fresh. The fitness room actually has free weights which was nice bonus over just the regular tread mill.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay here in Milledgeville, we work hard to make sure that our guests feel at home. Hot breakfast in the morning and the smell of fresh brewed coffee, nothing is better than that.. Come again soon, we look forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    31
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
56
30
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

No hot water in hotel. Talked to maintenance, they said that it felt warm enought to them. Hade to convince them that warm was not hot. $100 per night hotel should provide hot water for guess to shower and shave. Not a good way to start the day. Not too happy w Hampton :(

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I am terribly sorry that you had to have a warm shower in the morning. That is not the way you want to start your day. Maintenance did do a inspection of our hot water heaters, they are set at a safety temperature, and in perfect working order. There was a demand for hot water and the system could not replenish fast enough, so warm water was delivered, due to the water not having enough time to sit in the tanks to build up to a higher temperature, this causing you your warm shower. I will be contacting you as I do want you to know it is important to us that your stay was acceptable, and that we care about your comfort. I look forward to talking to you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This place was fantastic. Manager and staff very accomodating and pleasant. Rooms clean. Breakfast was great. Nice selection and REAL EGGS. Would definitely make this OUR motel when passing this way again. I highly recommend. I give it a 10.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Extremely clean and comfortable. The service and hospitality was great. I have no complaints with my stay and I will stay again when traveling. I have not stayed at a Hampton Inn in serval years but this experience has me looking for Hampton Inn's when I travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Its great to hear that your experience here at the Milledgeville Hampton Inn has you now wanting to stay at Hampton Inns during your travels. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milledgeville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Best stay in awhile. Top-rate hotel seemed brand new even though I'm not sure when it was built. Great breakfasts and helpfulness of staff. Room was quiet, relaxing and enjoyable with free internet. I got to meet and speak with the hotel G.M. who wasn't too busy to spend time chatting with me. It says a lot about the staff when the top person has time for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We try our best to make sure everyone is treated like family. Each and everyone of us, try to take time for our guests, we want you to feel at home. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, AL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My family stayed for a funeral this past week. Pamela and and her team are awesome! The hotel is extremely clean and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. The breakfast was great and the beds were comfy. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn in Milledgeville NUMEROUS times but it was much older then and hadn't undergone any of the renovations or upgrades. I stayed there this past weekend and I was shocked and overwhelmed at how great the hotel looked. I want to give a special "thank you" to the maintenance man Mr. Willie Coats because he really took care of us while we were there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I would like to say Thank you for your kind words. Yes, we have gone through such a great change. And we too are proud of the Hotel. I will pass on the Kuddos to Willie, we think he is amazing as well. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2461 N. Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061 (Formerly Welcome Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Milledgeville, GA hotel. Set in the heart of Milledgeville, Georgia, this modern hotel is conveniently located on scenic US 441, across from Milledgeville Mall and is only minutes away from many popular attractions, shopping and dining options and businesses. Visit the campus of Georgia State College & University, only 5 minutes away or spend an afternoon fishing or enjoying a variety of water sports at the nearby Lake Sinclair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Milledgeville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milledgeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.