We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Brick

The Brick
136 W Hancock St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-3450
+1 478-452-0089
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place is a local favorite and if you eat here I think you will be very pleased. Fun to see locals greet each other and it appeals to the many college students also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    30
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Brick is in the heart of campus town for Georgia College. Good food, an excellent, college age staff, and a terrific atmosphere come together for a nice stop for lunch or a campus gathering spot after hours. I recommend the Italian specialties.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistantly Inconsistant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We have been enjoying The Brick since it opened back in 1993 and have eaten there many hundreds of times. They have excellent calzones, pizza, wings, salads, etc. Service has almost always been very good to excellent either at the bar or sitting at a table. My only complaint over the years is that sometimes the food prepared is not as good as it is other times and I'm sure that's related to the fact that the majority of the workers are college students who are somewhat transient. But I would say 85% of the time it's top notch. There are long term employees who we have come to treat as family and vice versa which makes for an excellent experience. Try the Ultimate Stuffed Sticks, they are awesome, plus you can change what you want in them even though it doesn't say that on the menu. My favorite is spinich with extra garlic and feta cheese. Just delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stop for a casual meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great pizza and other good bar food. Ate there yesterday night and I will be back. Good chicken fingers, good sandwiches, overall a nice small town atmosphere. GREAT service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Good Food at the Brick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Brick has the best pizza and sandwiches I have ever tasted. I specially liked their pizza it is very tasty. I also tried their sandwhiches and they are outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick also viewed

 

Been to The Brick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.