We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel staty with family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1839 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Milledgeville
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Hotel staty with family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Three nights during the Holiday thanksgiving weekend, born and raise in the Ville thought it would be nice to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. First of all I was told by the front desk the swimming pool will NOT be the heated during the winter seasons bummer. Second, one of the tread mills was not working and the second would start to shake very bad if the speed proceed over 3.5. I was given a pass to the use another gym bodyplex which requires me go across the busy highway 411, not good especially been cold and gathering the family up. On my last day there I book a room in person at the counter I was told I couldn't pay cash, but the morning prior one clerk mention i could. I will probably check to see if everything in order and working as adversting before I stay again. Outstanding breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
6
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

great hotel, professional staff, very nice breakfast, comfortable beds, good hvac, clean rooms and carpet. thick towels and hot water. there is a pool, i used the fitness equipment but was not impressed. that is the good.... they do allow dogs but i did not notice any issues. AVOID THE SMOKING ROOMS - THEY STINK.l

Room Tip: you will know that someone smoked in the smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recently attending a meeting in Milledgeville and selected Holiday Inn Express. I explained to the front desk clerk that the Priority Club Membership was in my husband's name but I would need an invoice in my name in order to be reimbursed. She came up with a solution to this dilemna and satisfied both needs. Hotel breakfast was adequate - room had a strong deodorizer smell as if there was a smell that needed to be covered up. After turning on the air and fan, it was less overwhelming. Otherwise, all was well and facility was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

One overnight stay and will be the last. Construction workers hanging out around the young hotel clerk that looked like they climbed out of a hole, Almost had to fight my way through...literally!. I guess if your at that level the hotel is alright. It was clean and everything worked, but next time I'm in Milledgeville I'm looking elsewhere....maybe a bed and breakfast or something.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Gerry386,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. However, I would like to apologize for and apologize for the difficulties you had experienced with the hotel staff. Rest assured that your comments has been documented and will certainly be looked into.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel looks ok from the street but looks worn well in side. The bathroom drainage in the room was slow. The ac fan ticked all night. The noise level between rooms on the same level and above was unacceptable.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the upper level floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere out there
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Although the front desk staff was very friendly & apologetic, the room was not clean. There were crumbs in the floor, pillow cases were very discolored, there were stains on the bedspread, and even footprints of powder on the carpets. The "Indoor Heated Pool" doesn't get heated in the summer, either. It was ice cold. We requested a refund and went to another hotel nearby that we'd stayed at a couple of times before.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasper, ga
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We reserved a room with two beds but got a room with one king bed. The roll away was not big enough for an adult and the room was barely big enough for the roll away. Uncomfortable stay at full price. The only explanation was oops, sorry, we will try not to do that again. The clerk even tried to tell me I reserved a King bed until I showed him the comformation email with two beds. Disappointed with the room and resolution to the problem. Hotel was nice.

Room Tip: Get the right size room for the number of guest, no idea how to make that happen,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear cph56,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville

Address: 1839 North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotels and Suites Milledgeville is nestled in the heart of Middle Georgia. Located off of Hwy. 441, the newly renovated hotel is just minutes from the beautiful Historic Downtown Milledgeville, Old Governor s Mansion, Georgia College and State University, and Georgia Military College. Come visit us and enjoy Georgia s lake country on surrounding Lake Sinclair and Lake Oconee. Other nearby attractions include Lockerly Arboretum, Georgia's Old Capital Museum, Memory Hill Cemetary, and Andalusia the home of author Flannery O'Conner. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Milledgeville is centrally located to Georgia Power-Plant Branch, Rheem Manufacturing, Vought Aircraft, Mohawk Industries, Shaw Industries, and BASF. Let us fit all of your needs and make you feel at home in one of our comfortable, spacious rooms/suites. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, and FREE high-speed wireless internet. We can start your day off right with our brand new Express Start breakfast bar, a complimentary paper and the best coffee in town. Our hotel will also help maintain your excercise regimen with our fitness center and indoor heated pool and spa.Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville ideal for banquets, retreats, weddings and family reunions. Be prepared for service beyond what you might expect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Holiday Inn Milledgeville
Milledgeville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.