We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, updated hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2631-A North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Atlanta,GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean, updated hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Possibly a little in the high side (paid $125 for a room) compared to others like it in town. But this hotel was recommended to me. I would also recommend it to others. Good rooms, clean bathrooms, clean facilities, decent breakfast. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
The management and staff really appreciate your comments and we will continue
to try and stay competitive with other hotels in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
13
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate if not standard motel. The entire facility was maintained very well. The front desk was reasonably attentive. The room was comfortable and decorated in a motel style contemporary with vivid colors. Bathroom was fine and very clean.
Breakfast was standard but good with very pleasant attendants.
The facility has an open and airy quality. We did not use the pool. My husband used the exercise room and said it was adequate and maintained.
I liked the location. It is near to shopping and restaurants. You might be challenged on foot as it is a fast road and most services are away from the hotel. For less fit folk, there are hills to climb down to the road and up to the shopping centers. With a car, it was an excellent location. I liked that it was out of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank You for reviewing our hotel. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This past year, during January of 2012, our home was flooded and we stayed at the Fairfield for over a month. Our room was clean and most accommodating . The daily service in regards to anything we needed was excellent. My husband was disabled and all the staff were wonderful in meeting our needs and assisting us. The breakfast was very good and the freshness of all the food items was excellent. As difficult as that time was for us it was made a positive experience because of our stay at your hotel. Our friends and family that visited us while we were there all were very pleased with the service and accommodations. All your staff were courteous, helpful and neatly dressed. I recommended your hotel to our insurance company for any future claims of other home owners.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
The entire staff would like to Thank You for these wonderful comments and we look
forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel while in town for a funeral. The price was in a great range, the service was superb and we highly recommend staying there to anyone who has the need. Marriott hotels seem to be the most comfortable for our needs. Just love staying at any of them!

Room Tip: 3rd floor room was perfect for our needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I'm am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank You so much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Typical of a Marriott property, great service, great breakfast, great everything! Very welcoming staff. Quiet rooms. Nice Bathroom. Close to the mall, Walmart and most restaurants in Milledgeville. Breakfast was good, a little busy with lots of kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank You for your wonderful comments!!! We really treasure you and look forward to
serving you again soon here in Milledgeville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Branch
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very comfortable bed. Newer, clean hotel. I checked out several other hotels in Milledgeville while I was there, and this is the only hotel I'd stay at. My only 2 complaints are: the very thin bath towels, and it took a very long time to get hot water up to the 3rd (top) floor. Courteous, helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank You so much for rating our hotel! It is our desire to use the comments you have
given as a tool to improve the guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a great location and has friendly staff. Close to mall, Applebee's, mellow mushroom, and several more eateries, Walmart and krogers also next door. Exercise room has great equipment. Have stayed several times while working in Eatonton and Milledgeville.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMilledgeville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank You for staying with us and we are looking forward to serving you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville

Address: 2631-A North Columbia Street, Milledgeville, GA 31061
Location: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Milledgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Milledgeville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.