We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Industrial Blvd., McDonough, GA 30253   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here two nights and was very pleased. The room was very clean, well furnished and well kept. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel is very near to several restaurants. One disappointment was the free breakfast. There were few hot offerings and they were substandard. However, the good nightly rate more than made up for that. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    42
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
49
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Totally surpassed my expectations for a cheaper hotel AND they had a fantastic military rate. Nice lobby, check. Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi, check. Big, clean, nicely decorated rooms with no cheesy gross comforters, check. Decent free breakfast and friendly staff, check. Hands down you need to book this hotel if you're stopping in the area. I made it a point to sign up for a tripadvisor acct just to rate this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stopped early and ate out and returned to swim in the wonderful clean and refreshing pool and hottub!! We had a super little suite for a great price and REALLY enjoyed the hotel and the desk clerk was friendly and helpful!! We will stay there again on our way to FL next February!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was quiet and away from highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Traveling by motorcycle and staying at hotels has it's inherent risks, so it's always a pleasure to find a good hotel on the road that gives you one less thing to worry about. This Best Western in McDonough, GA is a great place to stay. The hotel is clean, in a safe area, has all the amenities you'd need and is very reasonable in price. I did a bunch of research online to try and book a hotel that would suit our travel and we were not disappointed at all. The only criticism I have is that I booked a non-smoking room but when we checked in, the front desk staff said the only room they had was a smoking room. She said when you book online, the system sometimes doesn't lock in the proper selection. She said the best way to ensure a choice is to call the hotel directly. Either way, it still worked out because this hotel was so clean, the smoking room was cleaner than some other hotel's non-smoking rooms! So we didn't mind at all. I'd definately stay again at this Best Western hotel.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to ensure proper booking. Do not rely upon the Best Western's online res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro East St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We needed a place to stay overnight on our way to the east coast & it appeared that this was a good place according to reviews. First impression was...nice building & landscaping. We were greeted by a very friendly young woman at the front desk. The check-in process was quick and we got right into our room. The room was very nice it had newer accommodations and everything was
very clean. We are very happy & would definitely stay here again. We are going to take a closer look at Best Western properties based on this experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Stopped at this motel after the one we had booked in Macon turned out to be really unsafe. We got a room with two queen beds and were able to get a good nights sleep after a long day of driving. The continental breakfast was good and had a lot of choices for the whole family. Lady at the front desk was very nice. Great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The location is right off the interstate I-75. Restuarants and shopping are close by. Hotel has beautiful landscaping. Parking lot is well lite. Room was large with two queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, Pull out sofa in the sitting area. Rooms and general areas were clean. I loved the pool. It was a good size and was heated! The hot tub was good but the jests were not adjustable and we had a hard time trying to find the knob to turn it on. The front desk personal were very friendly and informative. It was one of the quitest motels I've ever stayed in. It was a Sunday night and there wasn't many guest. Breakfast was good, sausage, eggs, waffles and other itmes. I would reccommend this location to anyone.

Room Tip: I always stay on the top floor so I don't hear the noise from the people above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites

Address: 805 Industrial Blvd., McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in McDonough
#3 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#4 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcdonough Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.