We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Mill Road, McDonough, GA 30253   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in McDonough
1 review
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I was in mcdonough for training and stayed at the fairfield inn and suites. At first I was given a double queen room which was clean and nice, but after asking Angel (the really pretty front desk clerk) for an upgrade, she quickly did everything in her power to make it happen. Lindsey (the other really pretty clerk) kept our whole group happy with friendly smiles and good conversation. They started out as our lodging associates, and ended being our very best friends in the world! Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    30
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
19
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmar, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

On a recent stay here, I accidently left my purse at the outside patio. When I called down to the front desk Lindsey took care of the problem immediately . She personally went out and brought it in. We have stayed at this facility many times over the years and have always been impressed with the service, but this was certainly above and beyond. Thank you!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent stay. Room was large, clean, and bed was very comfortable. Staff was extremely pleasant. Lots of restaurants near by. We didn't stay for breakfast, but room looked very pleasant. When we come this way again, we will surely stop.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My check in service was phenomenal! The clerk, Jennifer answered all my questions and had me in a NON smoking room withing minutes! The plus side was I didn't even mention I was a retired police officer upon check in but when I handed her my debit card she noticed the retired officer's seal and offered me the government leisure rate for the night! WHO KNEW such a thing ever existed! I sure didn't! Once I got to my room I was thrilled to notice the exquisite cleanliness of the hotel! If I am in the area again I will definately take advantage of the STEAL of a deal I got here!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 1st floor and it was quiet and easily accesible to the breakfast area and main l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was really surprised by the service provided by this hotel. The clerks very friendly and accommodating, making my stay very comfortable. The room had a nice living room area and nice size bath room. I had no problems during my stay, and I would highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Made reservations several days ahead, in requests asked for extra pillows. We arrived late, 9pm, the clerk was friendly gave me my keys and we were checked on less than 5mins. Got in our room which was clean and extra pillows on the bed. This is the second time staying here no problems here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, GA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here the first weekend in October and was absolutely amazed!!!!!! My daughter had just turned 13 and after a long day of being chased zombies in Atlanta a clean, comfy and quiet bed did us all some good! We checked in early with no problems and then left the hotel to venture to Atlanta for the day and upon arriving back to the hotel rather late we were greeted with a warm welcome from Jennifer. She noticed that we had my daughter and a few friends with us and made sure we had enough towels, blankets and pilllows to comfortable accomodate everyone. We had a little one with us and did not know the hotel offered pack-n-plays until Jennifer offered and had one sent up to the room and setup for us! The next morning we were delighted by a breakfast buffet that offered a variety of options! Needless to say we will definately be revisiting this hotel again and again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough

Address: 30 Mill Road, McDonough, GA 30253
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Mcdonough
Fairfield Inn Mcdonough
Fairfield Mcdonough
Mcdonough Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.