We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, confortable, inexpensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express McDonough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express McDonough to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 Hwy 20 W, McDonough, GA 30253   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in McDonough
Taupo
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Clean, confortable, inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A great place to stop overnight, clean, comfortable beds, power shower that works! Good relaxed lounge, convenient parking , everything you need at a reasonable price. TA needs more words! so more is less, very pleasing wall paper and carpets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    39
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
41
29
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel overnight while traveling down 75 headed to Disney. Check in was a breeze. Fresh oatmeal cookies were at the counter. Friendly staff. The room was clean and suited our family perfectly. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were a great break from the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. This hotel is conveniently located just off the interstate close to several restaurants and shopping centers. It is in a nice safe area of town. The hotel, as were the room, were nice and clean. Room was equipped with microwave and mini-fridge and comfortable bed. No problems what so ever. The front desk were very helpful with directions and what ever we asked. They have the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast and you can find something good to eat. I have stayed in this area several times and this is the first time here, it was a pleasant stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, MS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was overall nice. We were there for Eggtoberfest which this hotel was only about 10 miles away. The breakfast was nice. Overall the hotel itself was clean. Linda (frontdesk) was very nice a helpful. The main complaint would be the beds were hard and the pillow top was thin. The room temp was uncontrollable it stayed very warm in the room and we seem to not be able to control this. We would stay at this hotel again but would also look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I were on a road-trip vacation and stopped here for the night on our way home. We thought it was a nice, clean hotel in a good area. The last Holiday Inn Express we stayed in before this wasn't as nice as this one was. Don't expect a Hilton, but we still enjoyed our stay.
We did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast. We thought the room was very comfortable. We had a nice sitting area. There was also a little fridge with a microwave and sink outside of the bathroom which was nice.
We went to the pool and also enjoyed the hot tub in the pool area. It is open until 10 or 11pm which was nice!
We would stay here again and I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had an emergency out of town trip with a death in the family and chose holiday inn express. That was a HUGH MISTAKE. I booked the trip using some of my points and a small stay charge added. When I checked in I was charge the full amount of a stay. I called customer service (if you can call it that) with holiday inn express to ask about the full charge. Not only were the service reps. rude but I was on hold numerous times for extended periods of time. All the while trying to get ready for my Uncles visitation service and after driving 6 hours. I tried to speak with a supervisor and they said "we can not hear you, call back" and hung the phone up, seriously? I contacted their corporate office after my return home via email and from all sources I contacted was told, basically too bad. Now this is all over a $62.00 difference. I work hard for my money and don't just throw it away. So $62 to me, well it's a tank of gas for the week. So, I checked out of the hotel after an hour and went to a Hampton Inn. What a pleasant surprise! They were FANTASTIC! I will never stay at another holiday inn express-ever. I have about 20000 points that has been thrown into the garbage can. If holiday inn express is the only hotel option- I will sleep in the car! Please, if you value your time and money skip the holiday inn express and stay at a Hampton. Goodbye hie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express McDonough, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear mitchell s,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We happened upon this hotel while driving from Toledo to Orlando. We wanted to stay in a safe place south of Atlanta. This place fit the bill. It looked newer, was clean and safe. We were able to get a 3 bed room that slept all 5 of us for the night at a reasonable price. Also, they have a free continental breakfast in the morning. All of the staff was friendly and getting a room was a breeze. Beds were comfortable. There's a little sink outside of the bathroom, which was handy too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express McDonough

Address: 1315 Hwy 20 W, McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in McDonough
#4 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McDonough, GA. We are conveniently located off I-75, just south of the beautiful city of Atlanta and within minutes of the Hartsfield-Jackson Airport (ATL.) Perfect for both the corporate and leisure traveler, the hotel is at the center of large corporations such as Norfolk Southern Railroad, Snapper, Luxxotica, and Millard to name a few. We are also just 7 minutes away from the Atlanta Motor Speedway, home of NASCAR twice a year! We are also a short 25 minute drive from the heart of Atlanta s entertainment center hosting the Atlanta Braves Turner Field and the Atlanta Falcons Georgia Dome. We invite you to join us for a Suite Experience! Our hotel offers the finest of luxury and service in Henry County, with spacious suites that include a microwave, refrigerator, work desk area and complimentary high-speed Internet. In addition the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center, jacuzzi, a business center and our famous complimentary Express Start Breakfast. No matter how you look at it, we are the smart place to stay! We also have meeting space available! Visit McDonough, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Holiday Inn Mcdonough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express McDonough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.