We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you're hungry....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
1965 Jonesboro Rd, McDonough, GA 30253
(478) 474-5633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 163 Restaurants in McDonough
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Make sure you're hungry....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Love this place.... Great food and service. It was not as busy as it had been so I decided to stop in. Great prices and variety. The bread is the best and the chicken tenders are more like chicken breast. Did not have room for dessert and I even brought home food enough for another meal for 2. Will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    18
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The service is good but don't ask for anything special like "light sauce", "no bread", etc. Seems like the cook staff does not listen to the wait staff. Our food was good especially for the cost. The Honey French dressing is really worth trying. The chicken pot pie is very much like homemade and worth the calories.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One or my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

One of my favorites. Good food and great value. Has been very crowded lately. My last waitress said this was the busiest Cheddars in the country. Extensive menu with the usual selections in a casual restaurant. Excellent croissants. I go 2-3 times a month.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good price, food, & portion size”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our first time coming to Cheddars off a friend's recommendation. The place was packed and the wait time was 25 minutes. The place has a homey and rustic feel with a fish tank in the middle as well as a bar. There are some TVs around. The prices for the food are very good because of the big portion sizes. The quality and taste of the food is good, but not memorable. My wife ordered a drink (the one with cactus juice) and it was pretty good and they did not skimp on the liquor. The food itself was good, but we never got the croissants because they kept running out. Our server was great, but you could tell he was in the weeds. Nice place to chill with friends and get some food. I would definitely go back. In conclusion, you don't come to Cheddars to get fine quality tasting food; you come to Cheddars to unwind with lots of laughter, lots of food, and a bill that won't hurt your wallet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Food for a Great Price with Great Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Simply put, ask yourself this question. Have you ever seen a commercial or seen some other sort of advertisement for this restaurant? Nope! Then ask yourself, why is this place always busy at all times of the day with a wait? Well, the atmosphere, layout, and decor is very nice. There are plenty of wait staff on hand to adequately provide good service. The menu is expansive and food portions are ridiculously large. When you see the price, you'll realize you really don't need to go anywhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.