We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta McDonough

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Atlanta McDonough to your Saves list
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Mill Road, McDonough, GA 30253   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in McDonough
North Potomac, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed here for my husband's auto event at Hampton, GA for 3 nights. I booked the hotel through Marriott family and friend's rate, so I got an excellent deal. The hotel is beautifully decorated. Everything is new and well maintained. If I ever come here again, I will definitely stay here. It's a wonderful surprise to see such a lovely hotel in this location. You will not be disappointed. Also the bed is one of the best I have ever slept in a hotel. It is just the perfect firmness of the matress. We woke up and felt well rested. The wifi connection is super good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMcDonough, Director of Sales at Courtyard Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review, May 15, 2011
Hi Cookiekao,

Thank you so much for giving our hotel such high compliments. It was our pleasure to serve your family. We hope to see you again soon!

At your service,
Crystal Turnipseed
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    23
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
16
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

This hotel opened in November 2010, per staff. It's conveniently located in south suburban Atlanta just a couple of minutes off I-75, with a number of restaurants nearby...a great place to stop overnight on a drive to Florida from the Midwest. The room was about as well designed as any hotel room I've seen. Dark wood tone furniture gave the room an elegant look. It included a small desk with complementary high speed wired Internet service, and a small sofa with table for TV watching. Our bed, a king, was exactly what you'd expect in a flagship Marriott...firm and comfortable, with good pillows. The bathroom was more than ample and featured a huge shower stall with shelf and glass door, much preferred to the usual tub/shower combination one expects.

The hotel has a bistro for light meals.

While it might be a little pricey for some at about $140 a night, tax included, it's about as good a room as you'll find in hotels of this type. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMcDonough, Director of Sales at Courtyard Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review, May 15, 2011
Hello Waterengineer3728,

Thank you for your high compliments on our hotel. We designed our hotel with "all of the extra's" in mind so that our guests can feel comfortable, relaxed, and start the next day feeling refreshed.

We are located about 20 miles south of Atlanta and it does make it very convenient for the Interstate traveler. Our slogan in Henry county is "Comfortably South of Atlanta" and now you have witnessed why that is!

It was truly our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so again in the future. Again, thank you for your compliments on our hotel.

At your service,
Crystal Turnipseed
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed here while travelling from Ontario, Canada to Miami, FL. The hotel was barely a month old. The lobby is extremely inviting and modern. The front desk person did take a while to check us in and it had been a 16 hour driving day. The room was very nice but we had booked a 2 queen and a sofabed online but there was no sofabed in the room. Unfortunately I didn't have my reservation printed out. The front desk clerk advised that we could switch rooms but would have to pay the walk in rate of $110 instead of the $77 that we had. I wasn't about to do that so we were stuck with the 2 queen room. The front desk clerk advised that sometimes when you book online the rooms they give you are not actually available. I would hope that they would fix this issue in the future since I booked right on the Marriott website. The room was very nice except for the missing sofa bed.
At 6 in the morning the fire alarm went off. This of course didn't make me very happy because of the travelling we had been doing. It eventually stopped and we got back to sleep. In the morning the manager apologized for the inconvenience and offered us free coffee. It was very nice of him to do. He advised that there was no fire and the alarm company was trying to find out what happened. I guess you have to expect things like that to happen in a brand new hotel.
If I was in the area again I would definitely stay at this hotel. I'm sure all of the kinks will be fixed in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYMcDonough, Director of Sales at Courtyard Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful comment on tripadvisor! We appreciate your understanding as we try to work out all of the kinks of being a new hotel with a new staff. We promise that we will have these issues resolved on your next trip.

We look forward to seeing you soon, and again thank you for staying with us!

At your service,
Crystal Turnipseed
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Atlanta McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta McDonough

Address: 115 Mill Road, McDonough, GA 30253
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta-McDonough! We are easily accessed from Interstate 75 off of exit 221, just 20 miles south of downtown Atlanta. That's just enough of distance to be close to all of the exciting happenings of Atlanta, and far enough away to be just out of reach of the hustle and bustle of the city. What makes us different from the competition? Our people do! We have an award winning staff that are passionate about service and are eagerly waiting to serve you. The next best thing about our hotel is our fantastic new design with ultra modern decor. We have a very relaxing atmosphere that also provides all of the modern conveniences that you depend on to be productive. We are looking forward to your arrival, what are you waiting for? Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta-McDonough... Comfortably south of Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Atlanta McDonough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.