We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and New!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Highway 81 West, McDonough, GA 30253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in McDonough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dayton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Spotless and New!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here one night on my way home from Florida. Friendly front desk and very clean throughout. Room was perfect, clean and quiet! Left very early in the morning and the only thing remotely negative I will say is the night staff at the front desk was not very friendly...but it was 3:30am! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    60
    19
    14
    8
See reviews for
69
45
13
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A beautiful hotel with an exceptional staff. The restaurant was very good. We experienced heavy traffic and a long detour in our travel to this area, but the front desk person took several calls from me and never lost her patience. She was extremely helpful and cordial to us. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

When we got to our room the first thing was the TV didn't work, the second thing was the bed was as soft as a slab of concrete. If you plan on booking at a Hilton that has the "dial a comfort" bed. Don't do it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Perfect location to get some quiet and alone time with my significant other. I wanted to feel as comfortable as we feel at home and we were. Minus the toys on the floor, the yelling and the whining. The other excellent point is when it was time to return n to the real world, I had a wonderful hot shower and i didn't have to clean a thing. Awesome!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My family and I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was exceptional! The location is excellent; its located near a major Interstate that runs through Atlanta. There is plenty of nearby shopping and restaurants. Family friendly, the kids also had lots of fun staying here. We would definitely be returning when we are in atlanta again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great looking property with lots of parking close to the entrance. Extremely pleasant staff waiting for you at the desk. Quick processing at registration. Very nice rooms with a most comfortable bed! You will be very happy with this choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staff was very friendly and professional. Nice pool and hot tub. Rooms and lobby were clean and attractive. Good location near restaurants and shopping. I don't think there beds worked like they should. They have an adjustment from firm to soft but nevery seem to work properly..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Address: 95 Highway 81 West, McDonough, GA 30253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in McDonough
#5 Family Hotel in McDonough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.