We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is awesome.. small, but powerful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenny's Pizza and Subs

Kenny's Pizza and Subs
64 Toccoa Avenue, McCaysville, GA 30555
706-964-1040
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
LaGrange,Ga
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This place is awesome.. small, but powerful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were not sure, but had to try it out. one of the locals at Toccoa River Adventures (the Mom) told us about this restaurant and said it had pizza that you would love, and I do love me some great home made pizza, so we tried it.. Awesome was what come to mind. the pizza dough is homemade, the wings were FABULOUS.. so 2 days later, we went back for more. we wanted a delicious HOMEMADE Hamburger. well let me tell you.... There burgers ARE homemade and as big as a dollar bill is long.. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM and of course I had to order some more HOT WINGS.. since the first day we had the wings, my friend Sherry Kramer and I just CRAVED for more.. so we ordered 3 orders of them, had to have some for the road of course.. heehe..DELICIOUS???? YESSSSSSSSSSSS... you wont regret your decision to try this restaurant.. and so FRIENDLY.....ps...THANKS for the recipe :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Bluff
1 review
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went in for the first time. We got the Stromboli!!!! Excellent!!!! We live here locally and will definitely be back. Great Job!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family owned, and the love shows!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Caught wind of Kenny's Pizza from some mutual friends. So I set up a late lunch date with my boyrfriend, and WOW!!! Stuffed ourselves silly and for under 20 bucks? Try the calzone or the sicilian pizza...you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We live nearby and have seen assorted businesses at the location. Recently, due to bad weather, we decided not to go to Blue Ridge, but to give Kenny's a try. Wow!!! Great pizza! This will be our new go to place for pizza!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Big NY Pizza Flavor in a Small Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We recently stayed in McCaysville and were thrilled to find Kenny's! The pizza is amazing, the wings were Delicious, the dessert pizza (we had the apple) was drool worthy, and the cannolis were divine! Fresh filled, of course. Everything is made with love and care. It is a small place, so go at an off time or order it to go. You won't be sorry you stopped here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenny's Pizza and Subs also viewed

 

Been to Kenny's Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenny's Pizza and Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.