We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1170 Powers Ferry Place, Marietta, GA 30067   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Dayton, OH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

There were three adults traveling together: married couple and a friend. This was our first night sharing a hotel with three little puppies along for the ride as well. The hotel staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. The facilities for walking the puppies worked just fine for us and the room couldn't have been nicer, though it was a bit small for the three of us. It was supposed to be a double queen suite but it was really a regular sized room with two queens. It was fully equipped with a chair and a refrigerator but it was very cozy. The bedding was lovely, the beds were very comfortable and there were more than one kind of pillow to sleep on. Very nice. The hotel offers a full breakfast which was very good and they also offer a very nice meal in the evening including two drinks of your choice. It was absolutely a not expected plus that we took advantage of. We had a great first night on our 15 day trip and it couldn't have worked out more advantageously than it did. I would highly recommend this hotel anytime to anyone. Very very nice!!

Room Tip: I don't have a good room trip but I certainly believe the front desk and all other employees wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    84
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
114
65
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Hope
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Service, that is what is written on everyone's face from our check in person Cherrine, who made us feel welcome and very special. Then I wanted a paper and another person left the front desk and came with me to find the paper. At the Kickback we enjoyed being served by a delightful young man who is a magician, and talking about people in the magical world.

Our room was well appointed and spotless, we always book a two room suite and were most satisfied with the configuration a little different from others we have stayed in that works well.

This hotel is an animal friendly and a lot of animals seemed to be staying here. I'm sure that they have animal free rooms if necessary but perhaps one should check.

All in all we will be back every time we pass through Atlanta.

Room Tip: It seems that all are great, but if you are unsure ask when you book (or call the hotel direct) I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We are on a road trip between Cincinnati and SW Florida, and decided to stay near Atlanta for a halfway point. We have our two elderly dogs with us, so that limits our hotel options.

I found this Drury Inn on BringFido.com. It was also listed as the #1 hotel in Marietta on TA, above the Hilton and other big name hotels. We had never stayed in one before but that's going to change.

We got in late, and were warmly greeted by Lucy at the front desk. She gave us lots of useful information about the best times to leave to avoid traffic in the morning, hotel amenities, etc. Super friendly and helpful.

The room was small but very clean and well appointed. We always check the mattresses for bedbug evidence, and they were immaculate, not a hair or crumb anywhere. We travel a lot and let me tell you, mattresses that clean are unusual!
There was no hair dryer but I'm sure I could have got one from the front desk.

The breakfast buffet was outstanding, huge selection, clean and well stocked and attended to. While we were eating, a manager came by and chatted with us briefly about our stay.

To sum up, very clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, what more could you ask for? All for about $85. Can't be beat.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I'm sitting in the breakfast area as I write this review, and Cherrine, the desk clerk that checked us in yesterday at 3:30, walks by and says, "Good morning, Ms. Watson." May seem trivial, but this young lady just gave me the service equivalent to a 5 star hotel in Las Vegas! We travel quite a bit with our kids being in sports and band, and we know that you get for what you pay. The Drury Inn always delivers on quality and service, but the greeting I got this morning made my stay just a little bit sweeter! Thank you, Cherrine and to all of the other staff that make this a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Marietta Drury for 2 nights - Fri and Sat. The room was clean, breakfast was wonderful, and the hotel was easy to find. I didn't get to enjoy the afternoon kick back this time because our schedule did not allow us to be back for that. Everything was just as described and the staff was exceptional. Check out was literally 2 seconds! Great hotel!

Room Tip: Check all deals on the drury website when reserving on line. There's was a fall code, and I save...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was driving from Montana to Florida, was exhausted and had my cat traveling with me. I drove up dreading yet another awful pet room experience and was completely taken off guard. My room was freshly renovated with gorgeous comfy bedding, no smell of prior pet guests and well appointed and laid out.

Bella, my cat, approved too!

The staff was very accommodating and professional as well. I'm a bit of a critic since my former husband was a 5 Star hotelier and my job was to do punch out lists every time we stayed at one of the boutique locations. I made one recommendation to the manager on staff who embraced the idea I shared with her. Nice job all around!

Pamela G

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 days...I can say this was one of the cleanest hotel that I have stayed in. The manger upgraded our room to a suite Thank you. What a great room. The bed were big and comfortable ,and the staff outstanding. I would stay here anytime in the area. Very pet friendly... Food was excellent ,bartender was so funny and nice, how could you ask for any more! Keep up the great service! Will be back. Thanks for a great stay!!!

Room Tip: Great place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest

Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Place, Marietta, GA 30067
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.