We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1170 Powers Ferry Place, Marietta, GA 30067   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 hotels in Marietta
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I really liked the security of having to use key card for getting into parking lot and hotel. The staff was very friendly and always acknowledged you. Price was good and the continental breakfast was excellent. The room was nice and had a recliner and all. The beds seemed a little small, but regardless I would look to stay in this hotel if in the area again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    76
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
93
55
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, mo
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a nice 3 night stay while in town for a funeral. As with each of the Drury's we've stayed in, the kickback and breakfast were great and helpful for those on a budget. The hotel itself appeared to be older but the hospitality of the staff made up for that. Everyone we interacted with was above and beyond friendly and helpful. The hotel is right off of I-75 and is under 20 minutes away from downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a great stay for one night while passing through GA. We got there too late for the evening food, but had some popcorn to share with the dog.
The first room we were assigned was in a great location, near a door for quick dog walks, but it smelled like smoke. We called the front desk and they got us another room straight away.
Breakfast was pretty good for a hotel breakfast.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

This was our first stay at a Drury and we will be looking for them on future trips.

Room Tip: Dog friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Evening meal was fabulous, breakfast was great! Rooms were clean, and spacious enough for our family. Awesome value. Friendliest staff ever at a hotel... and on new year's eve! Met a lot of travelers going on their frequented routes that confirmed that it is a top notch place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Free dinner, free wifi, free breakfast, and free soda and popcorn until 10pm? Sign me up!
Super comfortable beds, and tons of TV channels for a nice relaxing night in. On site laundry helped as well. Planning on staying at the Drury in Ohio on the my way north on the I 75!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from Florida. For what you are getting you can't beat the price! We upgraded to a suite for only 15 dollars more ( with small kids that was the best $ spent) our room was large with 2 large flat screens (Nice) our King bed slept well, the kids were comfy in the pull out couch. They had drinks and snacks from 5:30pm- 10pm you could have just had your entire dinner here. They had hotdogs, Mac and cheese, chicken fingers, nachos, salad and soup, baked potatoes. You were also given a 3 drink voucher for beer or mixed drinks per adult in your party. Very nice. They also served an above average breakfast the next morning :-) it would be hard to beat the value of this place

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Hilton Head, and chose it primarily because it was the first property on the list for Marietta and was pet friendly. Room was very comfortable and although there was only one lounge chair, it was a recliner, which my husband loved. Great internet connection. Bathroom was adequate; tub and toilet were separate from the vanity, which we like. Our king bed was comfortable.

They had free food and drinks in the lobby from 5:30 to 7:00, and really there was enough to eat that you didn't really need to go anywhere else (although we did). Each person could get up to 3 alcoholic drinks, and they supposedly had free soft drinks and popcorn until 10:00 (although when I went to the lobby to get a Coke at 9:15, everything was shut down except the popcorn. Breakfast the next morning was adequate; my husband said the biscuits and gravy were good. Above average selection and quality for a free breakfast.

We would stay here again if we were in the area. It was convenient and the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest

Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Place, Marietta, GA 30067
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#1 Family Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.