We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1170 Powers Ferry Place, Marietta, GA 30067   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I really liked the security of having to use key card for getting into parking lot and hotel. The staff was very friendly and always acknowledged you. Price was good and the continental breakfast was excellent. The room was nice and had a recliner and all. The beds seemed a little small, but regardless I would look to stay in this hotel if in the area again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    93
    28
    5
    4
See reviews for
131
79
18
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, mo
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a nice 3 night stay while in town for a funeral. As with each of the Drury's we've stayed in, the kickback and breakfast were great and helpful for those on a budget. The hotel itself appeared to be older but the hospitality of the staff made up for that. Everyone we interacted with was above and beyond friendly and helpful. The hotel is right off of I-75 and is under 20 minutes away from downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a great stay for one night while passing through GA. We got there too late for the evening food, but had some popcorn to share with the dog.
The first room we were assigned was in a great location, near a door for quick dog walks, but it smelled like smoke. We called the front desk and they got us another room straight away.
Breakfast was pretty good for a hotel breakfast.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

This was our first stay at a Drury and we will be looking for them on future trips.

Room Tip: Dog friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Evening meal was fabulous, breakfast was great! Rooms were clean, and spacious enough for our family. Awesome value. Friendliest staff ever at a hotel... and on new year's eve! Met a lot of travelers going on their frequented routes that confirmed that it is a top notch place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Free dinner, free wifi, free breakfast, and free soda and popcorn until 10pm? Sign me up!
Super comfortable beds, and tons of TV channels for a nice relaxing night in. On site laundry helped as well. Planning on staying at the Drury in Ohio on the my way north on the I 75!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from Florida. For what you are getting you can't beat the price! We upgraded to a suite for only 15 dollars more ( with small kids that was the best $ spent) our room was large with 2 large flat screens (Nice) our King bed slept well, the kids were comfy in the pull out couch. They had drinks and snacks from 5:30pm- 10pm you could have just had your entire dinner here. They had hotdogs, Mac and cheese, chicken fingers, nachos, salad and soup, baked potatoes. You were also given a 3 drink voucher for beer or mixed drinks per adult in your party. Very nice. They also served an above average breakfast the next morning :-) it would be hard to beat the value of this place

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Hilton Head, and chose it primarily because it was the first property on the list for Marietta and was pet friendly. Room was very comfortable and although there was only one lounge chair, it was a recliner, which my husband loved. Great internet connection. Bathroom was adequate; tub and toilet were separate from the vanity, which we like. Our king bed was comfortable.

They had free food and drinks in the lobby from 5:30 to 7:00, and really there was enough to eat that you didn't really need to go anywhere else (although we did). Each person could get up to 3 alcoholic drinks, and they supposedly had free soft drinks and popcorn until 10:00 (although when I went to the lobby to get a Coke at 9:15, everything was shut down except the popcorn. Breakfast the next morning was adequate; my husband said the biscuits and gravy were good. Above average selection and quality for a free breakfast.

We would stay here again if we were in the area. It was convenient and the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest

Address: 1170 Powers Ferry Place, Marietta, GA 30067
Location: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
#1 Family Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. From family fun at White Water amusement park to a step back in time at the Kennesaw Battlefield Park, you’ll find fun in Atlanta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Northwest
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest Hotel Marietta
Drury Inn Marietta
Drury Marietta
Marietta Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.